Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1743 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

hoyin from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe- Newly Refurbished
Stayed one night in September 2014
Great view of firework
view, service, comfotable
Riviera Hotel offer us a great view of firework ,the help me gave my girl a unforgettable moment of her life, highly recommend
Reviewed October 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lau from China
Couples
Deluxe- Newly Refurbished
Stayed one night in July 2014
not bad
room, food ... and ??
a bit difficult to get there.... but it is a nice setting hotel, esp for the just-renovated room.
Reviewed September 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pilipinas from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good for family travellers
Spacious room with big beds
The room is so spacious and beds are big. Good for family travelers
Reviewed September 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pilipinas from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Secluded place from a busy city
Big beds, goos for family travelers
The beds are big and cozy, they as weird smell once you're off the elevator, maybe the carpet. Food is ok
Reviewed September 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tsang from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe- Newly Refurbished
Stayed one night in September 2014
Fair Price with clean and tidy room.
Excellent window view
The location is not so convenient but making it escape from noisy area. The room are newly decorated with Chinese style. It is generally clean and tidy, with a comfortable bed. The Window view of the room is excellent that you can see the "Macau Tower" there. There is a large balcony at 4th floor that you can see the firework during firework festival. Breakfast included but taste so-so.
Reviewed September 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LIN from Taiwan
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2014
Relative worth of money spent
Very clean, nice bed, comfortable area with quiet surroundings.
Overall it's nice. But the location is not really that convenient. We try to get a cab but in the end find out public bus is the most convenient and fastest way to the downtown. Everything's good. Breakfasts included in our booking package. It was okay.
Reviewed September 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yi from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2014
Quiet hotel for couples, close to catholic church
Room size, color identification of 2 room stayers for their easy recognition which one is which one like toothbrushes, slipper...very sincere, new renovated room
It is a pleasant stay, breakfast is good enough. Also this time which is our new visit which after their rooms renovations. So we can see they are newly decorated even the craftsmanship which is not the superl but they really do new decoration so everything is fine & good, price is reasonable. I can say it is a very nice hotel in Macau, also one more thing their mattress is very comfortable, too.
Reviewed September 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Remko from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Nice Hotel
Clean, tidy and handy
I enjoyed my stay there, due to renovations, I was upgraded and had a great view of the Macau Tower etc. Recommend this hotel, has a free shuttle back to the crazy side too.
Reviewed September 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

angela from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Deluxe- Newly Refurbished
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
I loved staying here!
Nice location, beautful room and seaview, great breakfast and evening meals with advice what to choose from the waiter
I decided to stay here when comparing reviews and prices as the Riviera Hotel ad had offered a discount of their recently renovated rooms that had sea views - this made the prices comparable with other places or cheaper - and i ended up with a beautiful room and the staff kindly, because of the request capability when booking with Agoda, certainly gave me a lovely seaview. The wifi was great, beautiful bathroom and toiletries, tea and coffee making in the room. The breakfast was fantastic - a lovely range of food and good coffee with real milk. It would have been better to get better info about transportation though. and info to decide whether to take their shuttle vs a taxi was incorrect - i missed the ferry as it took a lot longer to get to the ferry terminal than told their shuttle would take.
Reviewed September 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

KIT from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Deluxe- Newly Refurbished
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Big improvement
good decoration (really a great improvement), feeling comfortable and free wifi
Good and valuable.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: