Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1743 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

William from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Weekend visit
Good view from some parts, pleasant part of town, quiet.
An enjoyable time at a quiet hotel, location is ok if you don't mind walking a bit. Nice old Portuguese feel to the area.
Reviewed January 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

KA from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good
Breakfast, shuttle bus service and view
I do not have any special comment on it. The best thing is the breaksfast. Taste is good.
Reviewed January 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

pui from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2014
nice view
nice see view, staff and breakfast also very nice
Reviewed January 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kristel from Belgium
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
fantastic
greta view, very quiet, walking distnace to old city
very good room , beautiful view on the Macau tower. Only negative point: the windows cannot open so you are forced to use the aircon. Nice rooftop terrace. good beds, linen changed after 1 day which is not necessary, news paper under the door in the morning.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yeo from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Not a bad choice
1) Nice view; able to watch fireworks from their seaview rooms 2) Quiet surrounding that allows guests peaceful rest 3) Friendly staff
Comfortable room and quiet surrounding. Nice view of Macau Tower and surrounding lake enables us to clearly watch the New Year countdown fireworks from our Seaview room. Price is reasonable too. Only the location is a little inconvenient, especially at night when the shuttle bus is not operating, as you need to travel out to downtown Macau City or Taipa for activities.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ming from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good experience. Will return to this hotel
Good security, good food, good room
It was unexpectedly good. Room was nice decorated. Staff are friendly. Hotel is nicely located. Good security. Value for $$ overall.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chan from China
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good place
just ok only
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gyosei from Japan
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
not worth for the price i paid
quiet, view of Macau Tower,
Reserved sea view rooms at a pretty expensive price (compared to other online booking sites), however had two no view rooms. Requested to change rooms, but was told that there was no room with one bed. The hotel is old, staffs are not very helpful. Good location in a quiet area with a view of Macau Tower.
Reviewed January 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Francoise from Canada
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great view for NYE fireworks!
location, shuttle, quiet area
The stay was good. We booked this hotel (and room) because we wanted to watch the New Years Eve fireworks from our room and we got a spectacular view. The only cons we could see or notice were some hair that wasn't cleaned in the closet and the bathrooms have some mould around the tub and some of the bathroom fixtures need to be fixed. We liked the location because it was away from the hustle and bustle. The shuttle is quite convenient to get into town. We'd stay here again.
Reviewed January 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tristan from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in December 2013
Very nice hotel
Clean hotel, fragrant smell even in the e
Reviewed December 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: