Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1743 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Alton from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Quiet and comfortable hotel in the hills of Macau
Reasonable price, quiet neighborhood, buffet breakfast
We booked a garden view room, but received a free upgrade to sea view because we wanted a king sized bed. Contrary to what some reviewers have written, we found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The hotel has a free shuttle every 30 minutes that will take you to 3 locations downtown or to the ferry. There is also a city bus stop near by. Bus 16 will take you downtown for MOP 3.20 (45 US cents). We didn't spend much time at the hotel, because we were in Macau to see Macau. The time we did spend in the hotel was pleasant. The buffet breakfast (0730-1000) was decent. There was enough to choose from to keep us satisfied. This was not a budget hotel, but the price we paid ($80) was one of the lowest I could find for Macau. For that reason alone, I would stay here again.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

mohammad from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
It is very nice and good
Room and location are very good
Riviera Hotel is very good hotel and location is very good.food is very good.Riviera Hotel is in macau city.Many casino are aroud this hotel
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Jianing from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Nice place to stay
food, supper sea view room ,nice survive ,comfortable ,clean
We booked a garden view room, arrived little earlier than we expected. We were told that the garden view room had yet been ready, then we got free upgrade of sea view room!!it's wonderful and nice! We couldn't have a better room in Macao!
Reviewed July 15, 2013

amr from Yemen
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
It was a good quiet place
place bus breakfast
it was a good quiet place with a beautiful view and the had buses takes you to macau ferry port and many other locations that you will enjoy and it also takes you to everywhere in macau including casinos and nice places i had a great holiday in macau and thanks to Riviera Hotel
Reviewed July 13, 2013

lam from China
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
see below comment
quiet place and nice view
beautiful view facing macau tower so impressed but hotel is under construction (just under my room!!)made me and my wife unable to sleep. next day morning toilet not flushing and TV not able to change channel that might caused by construction.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

lim from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Nice and good hotel to stay.
quiet, luxury, comfortable room stay
everything hotel stay is good except the shuttle bus driver very bad attitude. we been waiting for almost 2 hours for the bus at ferry waiting point due to the driver didn't wait at particular waiting spot and drive away quickly without just 3 min's waiting time for guests.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

lim from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
relaxing
luxury, nice environment, quiet
relaxing, except hotel shuttle bus service. the driver is bad.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

lim from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Free upgrade to sea view room
Nice environment, quiet, free shutter bus to city
The hotel stay is good overall only we were very unsatisfied the attitude of their in-house shuttle bus driver. they don't wait at particular alighting spot at ferry waiting area caused us to look ard and also missed the trip when they stop the bus at nowhere. Also the driver driving attitude is terrible too. keep scolding some guests while they carrying luggage up the bus and the bus is cramp with lot of other guest's luggage.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

yuen from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
EXCELLENT,GD PLACE FOR RELAX
PSHUTTLE BUS,NICE BREAKFAST,GREAT VIEW
NEAR THE MAKOK TEMPLE,NEAR THE PIER,AND CITY CENTRE
Reviewed June 13, 2013

john from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
THE HOTEL IS GOOD THE LOCATION NO GOOD
THE ROOM TV INTERNATIONAL TV
IT WAS A NICE HOTEL BUT NOT ONE TAXI DRIVER COULD FIND IN AND ALSO TAXIS WOULD NOT COME AND COLLECT YOU SO YOU HAD TO WALK DOWN A VERY LARGE HILL TO GET TAXI NOT PLEASEANT NO GOOD FOR ELDERLY PEOPLE
Reviewed June 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: