2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12344 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12344 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Adele from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
A cozy alternative for bling bling casino hotel
Nice neighborhood with a view of old town Macau. A convenient store is located just next to the hotel.
Shuttle bus services should be strengthened as taxis were not easy to catch! And Wifi was super slow and unstable
Reviewed June 25, 2014

KHONG from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Comfortable normal hotel
Comfortable, clean and valie for money
Normal hotel room but comfortable and clean, good place to stay as value for money. Easy access to many places and get a map from hotel if travelling on your own. Casinos around most area if you like gambling
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Ha from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
N/A
Swimming pool
Check in takes time. Room was not ready when we check in. Room is relatively small. But the swimming pool is nice.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

daniele from Italy
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
is fantastic for confort,clean,price and position
price clean position
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Kevin from Canada
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Not great value
the location, the swimming pool was also clearn
We had a stuffy room, which stank a bit despite being a non-smoking room. The hotel appears to have been re-done at some point recently with lots of new 'royal' decor and trappings, including expensive marble everywhere. However, I'd much rather stay in a fresh-feeling room without a nasty, scuzzy carpet. The hotel was busy when we were there. We had our daughter with us (1.5 years) and some guests seemed happy to plow into her if she got in the way. Meanwhile, the staff never seemed in the best of moods, down in the lobby or in the pool, where the lifeguard kicked us out 10 mins before the closing time of 9pm because he had to clean. Overall, we've stayed in way nicer places for a lot less. Not the good value hotel it's cracked up to be, I'd say.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Yew from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Good location and Friendly Staff
Location, Size of hotel room and friendly staff
Main attraction (Senado Square) is within walking distance. Many restaurants featured in guidebooks are also near hotel premise. We have no dining problems. A drawback is that it is difficult to get a taxi from hotel as it is not in the location of main activities. As we travelling with a teenager son, we settled for a deluxe room and price is good for the space of room. The heated pool is a welcome sign for swimmers.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

jenna from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice clean hotel . Friendly helpful staff
staff, clenliness , comfort
I was a little dissapointed in the location , as there were not many resturants in close walking distancve to the hotel. so we caught quite a few taxis
Reviewed June 23, 2014

David from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Decent hotel in heart of Macau
Clean, decent price and good location
Stayed here for a basketball event which was played across the street. Location is great, walking distance to the strip...might be considered a long walk for some. Because of the "longer" walk price for this hotel is always pretty good.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Charlton from China
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
New and great location
New because after the renovations, I didn't have the best view, staff were nice
It was great. I didn't have the best view, looking out at an old abandonned building wasn't the nicest feeling. But other than that everything was pretty nice. Staff were helpful and spoke many languages. Rooms were clean and luxurious for the price. Great location.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

chee from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
culturally enriching stay
quiet surrounding, English speaking staff and give good value for price
pleasant and delightful stay
Reviewed June 22, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: