2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12344 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12344 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

HUI from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Bad location,no free shutter transfer bck to hotel
Helpful staff
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Oscar from Colombia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Not a luxury hotel
Location, shuttle, bed
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Meng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
luxury within your means
close to main attractions, close proximity to airport and ferry terminal and a nice room
It was a refreshing change after having stayed in hk a few days before coming to macau. You could tell that it is a nice hotel the moment you arrive at the lobby-spacious & elegant looking. Bell boy was responsive and friendly. Room was a good size with good storage space and big bathroom with a bathtub. The only drawback was our room didnt have a nice view-only that of a construction site.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

JOHN from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Too far from everything...
Nice room, good communication skills, quiet surroundings
We were there for a boxing fight in Cotai area and most of the activities were on that side of the island so it was a very hard commute. Taxis dont pass that often so it was hard to get one. No food near by that was great. Suggest you go somewhere a little bit closer to the main areas.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Julian from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Macau - food + gambling + some sight seeing
Location OK, good value, shuttle services provided
The location of the hotel is a little off track but is within 10-15 minutes walk to all the nearby attractions (Senado square, St Paul, Margarets cafe de nata, Cafe Koi Kei, casino lisboa and Wynn). They also provide a shuttle service which goes around the city in a circular route starting from the port to the hotel and the rest of the attractions. However, it runs hourly and is more convenient to walk at times. The good thing about the hotel is it's value for money and being in a quieter part of town. Hotel rooms are clean, well kept and maintained well. The staff had a good command of English and I didn't have any qualms about my stay there.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Luis from Macau
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
quite good
centrally located
quite good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Faith from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
It's a old hotel that need upgrade.
Shuttle bus to ferry, Heated pool
To be honest, I was expecting more for the price I paid. Everything looks old, even the TV is fit to be donated to a museum. Although Bus is provided for hotel guest from Airport to Hotel we did not use it was we waited for half an hour the shuttle was still not available. But the shuttle to ferry is quite frequent.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Lik from China
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Nice service, Good deal
Reasonalbe price, nice service, decent room
Rooms are clean and tidy, yet a bit small. Location is a bit far away from tourist spots. Design of the swimming pool is quite good. Staff are sincere and always willing to help. Traffic is inconvenient compare to other hotel in Macau. Shuttle bus is small and always full. Yet, the environment is silent which makes this hotel a good place to stay.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Erly from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
comfortable bed, clean room.
moderate price, clean room, 15 minutes walking to Guia Fort and garden.
20 minutes walking distance to city enter. Hotel provites routine free shuttle bus to major locations. Room is clean, comfortable pillows and beds. Local foods and western foods cafe, convenience stores just around the corner.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Edward from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Great stay but let down by poor concierge staff
Spacious rooms, very clean, and good basic gym facilities
Royal Hotel is a bit remote from the casinos, but the shuttle bus easily solves that problem. However, it was very difficult to locate the shuttle bus from Macau Ferry Terminal as there is no visible bus stop for Royal Hotel. Was very disappointed by the slow concierge staff. Check-in and check-out queues went well over 20 minutes. Was very disappointed with the concierge staff. I waited 20 minutes to check-out, and immediately realised I had left a valuable item in my room. The hotel employee refused to let me return to the room to pick up the item - an exercise that would have taken no more than 5 minutes. Instead, she insisted that she would contact me by email, if and when my item was found. This was despite me advising that I was going to leave Macau in 2 hours. Any contact by email would have been utterly useless and pointless. I took matters into my own hands and returned to my room level, and kindly asked a cleaner to let me in. Not the kind of service I'd expect from a 4 star hotel.
Reviewed January 20, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: