2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12333 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12333 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in October 2013
fantastic. loved macau and the royal was elegant
room, style. service
It was great. Room was so clean, price was right and location superb
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Faiz from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
over price (triple) for peak season
near historical places
acceptable for city hotel. but not a 5 star hotel as per claim. only 3.5 star
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chan from United States
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Quiet & Nice Location
Helpful Staff Services, Clean Room & Resonable Price
Reviewed October 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Swee from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in April 2013
Good choice of value for money
Large room, walking distance to the town and covenience public transport to catch up.
Reviewed October 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Toha from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice hotel to stay
location, breakfast, hotel cleanliness
Overall this hotel is quite OK, since the one who stayed in here are my parents and some of his friends (averagely are 70 over years old). The most important thing for old people is the location near fery terminal and they needed it so much since they can't walk too far and they used shuttle bus for going there. They just spent nights in Macau for visiting some old friends in Hongkong. The breakfast and the cleanliness of this hotel is OK too.
Reviewed October 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tingting from China
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in February 2013
comfort
location location location
The location is great. It's easy to walk around. They provide shuttle bus from the ferry terminal.
Reviewed October 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohsin from India
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in October 2013
Excellent
Everything is Perfect
My name is Mohsin Khan. I have spent 1 day here with my wife on 2nd Oct '13. 5 star hotel. Rooms are little small but good facilities. They give you airport transfer and also free shuttle to many tourist spot in every 1 hour. Comfortable beds, good service and facilities, they have small casino which is available for 24x7. Location is not the best as you need to take free shuttle or taxi for everywhere. I will prefer this hotel for my next visit as well.
Reviewed October 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LARASATI from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great location, friendlly staff, superb room
Nice room, Near Tourism attraction, Quite surrounding
Surprising me that my request through Agoda, the possibility if Hotel can provide a birthday card or small cake for my husband's birthday while arrival. They not provide it..but they up-grade us to Premium Class Room and let us check-in three hours earlier..it is a very nice room. Thanks to Reception staff (Mr. Vincent), a friendly person. I will recommend Royal Hotel to all my friends here.. and booked through Agoda is the best way, no difficulties at all!
Reviewed October 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

NICHOLAS from Canada
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2013
Convenient, Clean, Great value of money
Convenient, Clean, Great value of money
this is actually the second time that we have stayed at this hotel. Staff were very friendly and the rooms are nice and clean. bed is super comfy and the rooms r newly renovated. it takes abt 10 minutes to walk to downtown which is super convenient. the area around the hotel is actually pretty quiet. the only downside is that it's hard to find a cab but you can always take their shuttle to lisboa if you wanna go to downtown.
Reviewed October 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dazhi from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in March 2013
very satisfied
clean rooms, good location, well maintained hotel.
Reviewed October 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: