2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12338 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12338 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Pornprapa from Thailand
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfortable room with a tub
Tub, shuttle bus to the ferry terminal and near the city attractions
The room was very big, clean and comfortable. Comparing to Hong Kong with same price or more, you will get a much smaller room without a tub. I love that most hotels (3 stars or up) in Macau provide free shuttle bus to/from ferry terminals.
Reviewed August 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

AGUS from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in August 2013
Worth the money
Clean, Good shuttle buses, good price
I was very satisfied with my stay at Royal Hotel, there are regular shuttle buses from the very terminal, and to some other attractions in the city. If you want to go somewhere further, just take the bus to the ferry terminal, and then take another bus of the hotels u want to go to. This hotel is not far from Grand Lisboa, we had a nice walk after midnight.
Reviewed August 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHI from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in August 2013
a near city centre hotel at reasonable price
price reasonable; short walk to major attractions; relatively quiet surrounding
this hotel is quite near city centre. just about 10 min walk, u can reach some major attractions and casinos. u can also find many local small shops in surrounding area. room is comfortable and clean, with so so city view. street noise is minimal. but in room free wifi speed is quite slow.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

satish from India
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in April 2013
I had a great time at royal hotel
location, clean and good service
location, clean and good service
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Denny from Hong Kong
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in August 2013
View not good.
Cheap, near central.
Overall for this price, it is cheap and good enough for our one night sleeping. Unluckily, there is a building under construction beside our hotel. So the view is not good. And chinto a little bit dirty.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Claire from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Excellent value for money
free upgrade, cleanliness, friendliness
We really enjoyed our stay last week. We received a free upgrade. there was also free shuttles around town and to the ferry and airport links. Everyone was very friendly within the hotel. The pool and gym facilities are excellent too. Highly recommended.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

RONALDO from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
nice stay in macau
room, staff service and friendliness
Everything is fine except for the breakfast where I have seen and tasted same food for the 3 breakfast time I have stayed there... I think if you have visitors from other countries, you should prepare some specialty food for them.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marcos from Spain
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good Hotel, Lazy staff, Good price
Good quality price, good location, nice coffee
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yik from Hong Kong
Couples
Premier King
Stayed one night in August 2013
Not convinient
clean, boutique, soft bed
It was average. The hotel lobby was filled with people and was smoky. The location is not convinient. It is not a 5 star hotel.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rizza from Philippines
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Pleasant and relaxing.
Clean, Very accomodating staff and friendly
Overall very well. We had room upgraded. Vicinity to the shopping areas is very good. Shuttle bus are frequent and the staff are very accomodating. Only gripe are the noisy guests from other rooms which is not the fault of the hotel.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: