2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

nancy from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in January 2013
wonderful
nice staff, good service n clean room
So far so good, they provide a bus services to air-port ! nearby shopping area.
Reviewed July 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosa from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Nothing more, nothing less
easy to communicate with staff, access to public transportation, walking distance to world heritage sites
Save for a booking snafu, our stay at the Royal Hotel was issue-free. We were able to avail of the free airport to hotel shuttle and checked-in without difficulty. The staff quickly set-up the extra bed which was relatively comfortable (i had to stay in the extra bed and was well-rested when i woke up). With the extra bed, the room was a bit of a tight fit, but it wasn't too bad. The staff recommended a Thai restaurant that was open till 1am and we're very happy with the recommendation, so much so that we ate there twice during our three-day stay! There's a lot of Filipinos in the staff which means that they can easily communicate to the guests in English. They were also able to give us directions to the places we wanted to go to using public transportation which was a big help. If you don't mind walking, most of the World Heritage Sites can be reached by foot from the hotel.
Reviewed July 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Choon from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
good value for money. away from casino
cheap, easy access to historical sites
ok. happy with it
Reviewed July 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

fai from Macau
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in July 2013
clean and comfortable hotel
1. clean 2. comfortable 3. near the town centre
clean, comfortable, near the town centre, convenience transportation, friendly staffs, foods can be improved.
Reviewed July 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

chalika from Thailand
Family with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in July 2013
clean luxury good
near shopping center , clean , beautiful hotel
very good for every thing , clean , comfortable , near shopping center , good service
Reviewed July 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LEE from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
nice hotel with good location
easy access to food, nice room, comfortable bed
very nice hotel with friendly staffs... check in and check out fast... located at a good location which very easy access to food. definitely will be back again!
Reviewed July 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in June 2013
excellent hotel, value for money
attentive and helpful staff, shuttle bus, big rooms
Near the Senado Square, taxi will be only 15-18MOP/HK$. Rooms are big, clean sheets. twin size room can fit 4 asian people comfortably. Staffs are very very helpful. Shuttle service in the ferry area does not have its own parking space so if you arrive and look for it and the shuttle isnt there yet, dont panic. They do have a shuttle service, it takes time to wait though 20-30 minutes.
Reviewed July 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sandra from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in July 2013
NICE CLEAN AND COMFORT HOTEL IN MACAO
LOCATION NEAR SENADO SQUARE AND EASY TO TO REACH FERRY TERMINAL BY SHUTTLE
this hotel has strategic location, close to tourist attraction likes guie fortress, paul st ruinn, senado , and ferry terminal if you want to go to HONGKONG
Reviewed July 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rangsarn from Thailand
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Overall good
Location, Transportation, Clean
No significant problem except we faced noisy guest besides our room, the sound proof is not good with connected room.
Reviewed July 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sukrit from Thailand
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in July 2013
Affordable price for luxury stay
Large room, Great amenities, Near local restaurant
I had only one night stayed in this hotel but make me feel very comfortable than expectation.The room was great condition when we book though Agoda. All amenities are available and prompt to use. Superb surrounding Macau city view that you can't miss.
Reviewed July 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: