2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Hermanto from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in July 2013
comfortable and enjoyable stay at Royal hotel
comfortable, good security and good location
Enjoyable and satisfied stay. Close proximity to local food and rrestaurans.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Law from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in July 2013
New improvements that needs improvement
free shuttle service, swimming pool with spa at a buisness hotel
I have been staying at this hotel for many times for business trip. This has been the most disappointing one. Check-in has been really slow. It took two people for 10 minutes to complete the whole process. I also requested for a twin room at check-in to stay with a colleague. When we open the door, we were allocated a king bed!! So we had to head down to the front desk again which took them another 10 minutes to re-arrange without any apologies. Room is clean. Breakfast choice is kind of limited and since it does not change, for frequent travelers, this is definitely a let down. On a positive note, despite being a business hotel, the hotel has a decent size indoor pool and a sauna. Great place to relax a bit.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

TAN from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in June 2013
Large room, near to shops, money for value
Free internet Lan services and free wifi in the hotel lobby and reasonable price. However, it will be ever better if the hotel provide free wifi service in the room.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

TECK from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
comfortable and quiet
great reception hall, sufficient lifts and good design
felt comfort and accessible to many nearby historical attractions.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Yu from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
good experience
location, comfort room
good. the only con is the poor internet connection at room. no wifi at room. very inconvenient for smartphone users.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Yifan from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in June 2013
Nice~
Comfort, affordable, big
We stayed for a night on an agoda promotion so it was very affordable. The hotel was very friendly, big and comfortable. The only thing that upset me during the stay was a staff member, Andy-- I asked him for advice regarding walking to the few tourist sites in Macau and in response to that, he had a look of disbelief and a mocking expression that my family was exploring Macau on foot instead of hiring a vehicle. I was rather offended by his unnecessary judgement. I hope the hotel staff can better respect and cater to guests' needs. Other than that, the stay was almost perfect. We especially loved the door connecting two hotel rooms, since we stayed in two adjacent rooms.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

YEW-FOONG from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Comfortable hotel and value for money
Clean comfortable rooms; close to historic sites if you don't mind walking; friendly staff
Friendly staff facilitated fast check-in and check-out. However, there were hiccups with Internet access, which was eventually resolved when they changed rooms for me. Wifi was only available in the lobby and premier floors, which can be a problem for smartphone and tablet users who cannot plug in a LAN cable. Nice location for accessing the historic sites if you don't mind walking a bit and know your way around. Free shuttle to the Ferry Terminal.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Krittaporn from Thailand
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in July 2013
great place and close to attractions
clean comfortable good staff and nice service
There is a very nice place for tourism who looking for hotel near attractions in Macau such as Senado square, Ruin of St. Paul
Reviewed July 07, 2013

Ernest from Singapore
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in June 2013
Large, clean and comfortable room
The hotel is conveniently located near the ferry terminal, within walking distance to downtown and the room is large.
Reviewed July 07, 2013

Ruri from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in June 2013
Nice
Near to Senado square, shuttle bus, fast internet in room
It is nice. hotel has shuttle bus to pick up us from the airport, location near senado square which we like this place. hotel also has fast internet in room.
Reviewed July 07, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: