2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Kristel from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in June 2013
we really had a good time at the hotel.
neat, big and location
the hotel was really neat. the staff were really helpful and corteous. they offer free shuttle to and from the pier. the hotel is centrally located. just walking distance to shopping centers and tourist attractions.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

NG from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Price is reasonable, clean, staffs are friendly.
Price is reasonable, clean, staffs are friendly.
The staffs provide in good services.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Chong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in May 2013
Nice and worth for money.
Clean, comfortable
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Dan from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good value for a place to stay while in Macau
Quiet area not crowded with gambler, good price, and friendly staff.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Wong from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
limited transport service
No casino, Far from attractions, quiet
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Derek from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in June 2013
Value for money
The room is clean, it feels very confortable and the hotel provides shuttle bus services to all the tourist destinations.
Overall, our stay was very satisfactory.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Neza from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in June 2013
Comfortable stay
Friendly staff, shuttle buses available, clean room
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staffs were very friendly and entertaining, especially since most of them are Filipinos (even the singer and the pianist). The hotel offers free shuttle buses which take you around the city and some hotels. Also, the hotel is just 15 mins away to the Outer Harbor Ferry Terminal.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

LUCILLE from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in June 2013
Relaxing comfort, feels like home
accommodating staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed
At first, we had a difficult time finding the place (as expected 'coz we are tourists!)...for the 2 days that we stayed there, we also learnt different routes (by foot) going back to the hotel from the tourists places that we visited - that's how convenient and centrally located is Hotel Royal. At the end of our tiring day, the staffs made us feel welcome and thank God there are Filipinos who assisted us til the end of our stay. The rooms are very clean and our beds are so soft and fluffy that you wish you wouldn't have to leave.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

MA. from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
comfortable and friendly staff
Quiet, friendly staff and clean
Recommended to those who love to shop. Very close to major tourist historical attraction like the ruins of st.paul and senado. Recommended also for those who loves to walk and shop. :-)
Reviewed June 16, 2013

April from Philippines
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Pleasant stay. nice staff
Friendly and helpful staff, free shuttle service to Macau terminal, quiet and doesn't smell like smoke
We had a pleasant stay. Hotel staff was friendly, especially the Filipinos who were very accommodating and helpful. The area was quiet, clean and reasonably accessible because of the free shuttle service provided.
Reviewed June 16, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: