2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12339 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12339 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Chua from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in May 2013
I will choose Royal Hotel when I travelling again.
Comfortable bed, Good Location for sightseeing, Helping staff.
Reviewed May 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JOAB from Singapore
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in January 2013
Clean room, outstanding staff service
Service, Comfortable, Good Location
Request for the Garden View rooms! The beds are big enough for 3 adults to sleep on so if you are a group of 3, there's not a need to request for additional beds! The hotel is also really near to the main attractions in Macau. Quiet environment as well. Highly recommended!
Reviewed May 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kylie from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2013
Comfortable, fuss-free
Comfortable beds, reasonable location, wifi internet available
Reviewed May 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeranan from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2013
Good location & comfortable
Location, Accommodation & Comfortable
Reviewed May 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

hii from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in April 2013
spacious room and good location
spacious room, comfortable bed and centrally location
room is big , comfort bed and friendly staff. hotel located at the city center which easily access to main tourist spot(10mins walk to st.paul cathedral) hotel provide free shuttle bus to macau tower daily at 530pm. however wi-fi is not available in every room. you will need to go to lobby and it is crowded especially at night. i expect wifi should be easily accessible.
Reviewed May 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

yury from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in April 2013
suspended service
clean, tidy and trasportation provided to port
the hotel has double charged me even i hv paid the fee thru agoda website since the beginning. ihv been asked for my visa card for verification purpose but then i found there is an additional transaction on my bank statement at the moment they took my card, i hv been charged without acknowledge! this is horible. failed to call their hotline n im going to walk in again to check wif them abt the matter by tml. piss me off as there is no respond at all i sent them email !
Reviewed May 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

xuxia from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in March 2013
attentive staff
nice and clean room
Reviewed May 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

xuxia from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
nice staff
clean and comfortable bed
Reviewed May 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Charles from United States
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Excellent service, 5 star experience.
clean, attentive, and quiet.
The stay was better than expected. The hotel although has 40 years of history, everything is newly renovated. I've stayed in Bayantree and Okura prior, but this selection is a nice quiet getaway with my girlfriend. Of course there is a little distance between the hotel and the city, but it is only USD3 car ride away. The hotel staff is competent and attentive, much better than my other hotel experiences. I will definitely return to this hotel again.
Reviewed May 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
good location with friendly staff
big room, good locaion, good staff
it was excellent and it is my second time, definitely will return
Reviewed May 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: