2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12345 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12345 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Chan from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Clean and nice hotel
The hotel is clean, nice and excellent room
The hotel is excellent except the wifi has to be in lobby in order for you to access to it. The shuttle bus is taking half an hour to reach. However it is very near the Lisbon Hotel and other attraction places.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

annie from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Value of Money
Clean and comfort room, Value of Money, Free suttle
The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. Their staff was very helpful and friendly. This hotel located on quite strategic location and it’s easy access to public transport. Meantime, hotel provided free shuttle from/to airport.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

RAYMOND from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Comfortable to stay at affordable rate
Comfortable to stay at affordable rate, shuttle service to port FOC
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Pooi from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Good location
Good location, easy access to public transport, comfort room
Reviewed April 28, 2013

somchai from Thailand
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
สะอาด คุ้มค่า
สะอาด คุ้มค่า. สะดวก
ดี คุ้มค่า ใกล้สะถานที่ท้องเทียหลายแห่ง เช่น Footress. Senado square. St.paul. Church เดินทางสะดวก มีร้านอาหารอร่อยหลายร้าน
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Aerin from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Clean and comfortable
Cleanliness, service, comfort
Stayed here with husband and in-laws. Got 2 rooms side by side. Very clean and comfortable. Easy to grab a cab from the hotel. There is a 7-11 just around the corner. Very convenient.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

tham from
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
i am feel happy to stay but the bathroom to small
friendly staff,quiet arround the hotel and budget
happy to stay in the hotel...friendly staff....hope to stay in again,hope to have a big bathroom in the next stay
Reviewed April 28, 2013

mengna from China
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Have to pay foregift before we check in
Port pick-up service, Wifi, Change Room as our hope
I booked this hotel only because it's five-star Hotel and near the travel view,and Wifi servise. But I think it is only 4star hotel, becaues the poor servise, the duty room cleansing,arrogance lobby servise.... We had to pay cash or by credit card as foregift before we check in. To my knowledge, the other foreigner didn't need any foregift. After we entered in our room, we saw a bowl with left-over fishes egg balls, and the dirty bed... so we called the Front Desk, the staff agreed with changing the Room for us. It took us about 25min to change the room before the staff handed us the new room's key. I can speak ENGLISH, JAPANESE,and Chinese, but half staff over there only can speak English. I'm in Macau China, the racialism ambience is blazing here... I feel dissatisfactory.....
Reviewed April 28, 2013

FAN from China
Families with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Good hotel
reasonable price / nice environment / good service
Reviewed April 28, 2013

BRODRIC from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Nice hotel let down by poor breakfast
Location, recently renovated, OK value
I've stayed at Royal Hotel many times over the past 16 years. They have done a good job on the renovation. The rooms are small but they are clean and comfortable. The staff are attentive, except when I went to check out there was nobody on the front desk, no bell staff, and I had to search for 10 minutes to get any attention so I could check out. The hotel experience is let down badly by the buffet breakfast. Simply awful. I had to wait in line for over 10 minutes to get a fried egg. One Chef cooking one egg at a time is just not good enough. Very basic selection of food, and the price was high. Just not good value or service. Apart from breakfast the hotel is OK. But I won't be staying here again, there are so many better hotels to choose from in Macau now that are much better value.
Reviewed April 28, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: