2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12329 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Liang from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
good location
location, room, comfort
enjoyable stay
Reviewed December 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuk from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed one night in November 2015
No soundproof
good locaton
There's no soundproof between room to room and corridor, noisy whole night ! The room standard and quality cannot reach to 5 stars, it could only rated to 3 stars !
Reviewed November 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ChunZhin from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Near stadium
Macau open stadium, Walking distance to shopping district, Quiet place
Opposite Macau open badminton stadium, 20mins walk to Senado square, 30mins walk to Grand Lisboa. Bus transfer to various place except airport.
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chi from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed one night in October 2015
Not a 5 star hotel by Macau standard
Good staff performance
The shuttle bus service at the ferry terminal is terrible.
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chi from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed one night in November 2015
Quiet hotel
No casino, good staff performance, walking distance to the central city
As usual.
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Very friendly and clean hotel
Friendly staff clean rooms ,location
We had a very nice stay at the Royal and we would recommend it to our friends and I would stay there again in the future .
Reviewed November 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
A touch of class
Elegant decor, friendly efficient staff , comfort
On arrival I was greeted by a smiling helpful porter and receptionist. I was lucky enough to upgraded to a Premier room. The whole hotel including the room was elegant and had a nice ambience. I tried both the restaurant and bakery and wasn't impressed by either and unfortunately there aren't many eateries in the near vicinity. Wasn't impressed by the selection of Tv stations - mainly sport and Chinese programs with no English subtitles. However I would still rate my stay at the hotel as above average and highly recommend it.
Reviewed November 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

OH from Malaysia
Group
Stayed one night in November 2015
Very good hotel
Location, environment, hospitality
Very good. This is my second time stay in this hotel. It's near to tourist spot and hotel provided shuttle services from ferry terminal and to taipa area as well. Overall the stay is fantastic. The bed is comfortable, the room is spacious with Aigner toiletries provided it's really value for money. You hardly can find a five star hotel with such value in Macau. I strongly recommend this hotel to my friends and family who's going to Macau for holiday.
Reviewed November 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JASON from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Comfortable, clean & well equipped
The hotel is comfortable, the location is fine.
I enjoyed the stay at the Royal Hotel. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Food in the Portuguese restaurant was very good. The room was comfortable and clean. The swimming pool is a nice feature. Overall the hotel is very good but I wouldn't say 5 star. The location is fine with many interesting features within walking distance. Shuttle bus to the ferry is good.
Reviewed November 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Siok from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Satisfy with my stay
Hotel's staffs are friendly & helpful. Location for Royal Hotel is good. I really happy with the facilities for example indoor swimming pool and gym.
Reviewed November 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: