2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12349 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12349 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Kent from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Nice location, simple hotel room
Staff service, Location & Comfortable bed.
Overall I had a good stay at this hotel. The room is average up keep with adequate comfy bed which is important for a good rest. Bathroom is ok with clean outlook. No regrets in choosing this hotel.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Bradley from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
It's Fine, Nothing Special and definitely not 5*
Price, Cleanliness, Ferry Shuttle
The place is fine. The room was clean, the WiFi was on the slow side but passable and reliable. I definitely don't think it's a 5 Star Hotel and it's not especially close to any of the action in Macau. It takes a long time to get a taxi from there. The style is outdated and tacky, but at least the room was clean and the linen was nice.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

CHONG from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Location, clean n value for $
Pricing, location n clean
Ok but only Nor happy with the Libby bar service which very bad!
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Penny from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Amazing staff. Very efficient.
Staff, room and service
My stay was very good. I was upgraded to a nice room. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Concierge Randy was very efficient in helping me with dinner reservations.
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Shoo from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Near sights
Near sights, 24h Convenient Store opposite hotel, Shuttle bus
ocation is a bit off central, but the hotel offer shuttle bus to major casinos.
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Wong from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Bath Room
Water Tap want change
Good place, Staff good.
Reviewed October 01, 2015

Yohnny from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Cleanliness
cleaniless,convenience,nearby market
Convenience and near by to the city of Macau
Reviewed September 30, 2015

CHONG from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Strongly recommended hotel
Clean, centrally located n casino
Excellent
Reviewed September 30, 2015

CHONG from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Strategic location
Centrally located to sightseeing places, easy access , casino inside the hotel
Good as most of my Macau trip I stays here
Reviewed September 30, 2015

nadya from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Old Hotel
staff is friendly and helpful
Location is a bit far from the central, although the hotel offer shuttle bus to some places. The building is old but well maintain. But compare to other 5 star hotel in Macau, Royal hotel is over rated. I think at best it is a 4 star hotel. And the price compare to big major casino hotel wasnt too far off. The 1st room we got had a horrible view facing an abandoned building very creepy, the staff was friendly and offer us another room but the door wont lock, so they moved us to another room. If i ever come to Macau again, i wouldnt stay in this hotel and will not recommend it to anyone. I mean it was Okay, but for the price i pay and the experience i got. not worth it. I didnt say it was horrible but i could've pick a better hotel at the same price.
Reviewed September 29, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: