2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12333 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12333 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

chi from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2016
Excellent
Its really clean and cheap, I really enjoy my stay here. The staff is so kind and helpful, they answered my questions passionately. I would recommend you to stay here if you just want to experience local culture but stay in a valuable hotel. Its excellent
Reviewed July 07, 2016

fioretta from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
A Best
For an affordable rate, our stay for two nights at Hotel Royal Macau was one that would usually or elsewhere cost much more. The location, the ambiance was unlike high-rating hotels in Macau that would be noisy, unsettling for guests coming in/back to rest from a day with madding crowd. What is almost invaluable about the hotel is its staff -- very warm and hospitable, anticipating and serving their guests' needs. You can walk to the major tourist destinations-- St. Paul Ruins, shops and restaurants, or take the hotel's shuttle bus to/from the Cotai and Taipa strips, or to/from the airport or ferry terminal. The age of the hotel doesn't matter,as it has been maintained very well.
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Heong from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Clean room
Good
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Kim from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Swimming pool is heated ?
We went for a swim around 8 am on 3/7/2016. The water was pretty warm. Some area has heat coming out inside the pool. If it is during Winter, I would be much more appreciated. Difinately not in the Summer !!!! Guests need to cool off when it is 35°C outside. Please revise it.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Feng from China
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good location for exploring Macau
It's well located in a quite neighborhood while still within walking distance to many of the popular locations in historic part of Macau; there is a shuttle bus to go directly to the newly opened Studio City (but no shuttle to go to other casinos located on the other side, like Galaxy or Venetian) - we took taxi to go Galaxy. The breakfast buffet has limited choices but the quality is ok; the room is clean and organised - the only downside is that our room is facing a worn-out building, even we are at 17/F, there is no good view at all. I will consider choosing here again for my next trip to Macau.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Chung from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in July 2016
Excellent
Satisfied with the stay.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Yiu from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
value for money
I will revisit again!!
Reviewed July 04, 2016

mark from Australia
Couples
Upgrade Offer-Deluxe Double Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Nice hotel..
Nice hotel...big rooms
Reviewed July 04, 2016

mark from Australia
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in July 2016
Comfy
Forget about breakfast...too much traffic with zombie Chinese sneezing everywhere
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Jema from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good hotel with very good staff
Will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed July 03, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: