2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 12344 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 12344 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

chia from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
I will only give it 4-star
Location, Reasonable price, ok room
I do not think it's a 5-star hotel, if you are looking for 5-star there are better options around Macau. It's value for money with it's good location. Only a 10-15 minutes walk to Main attraction in Macau (E.g. Largo de Senado). When I was staying in the hotel, there were lots of tour groups in the hotel. So it's a bit chaotic in lifts and lobby.
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Sara from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Convenience Hotel
Close to City, with Casino, Restaurant around
Good Experience
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Kok from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
My Stay at Royal Hotel
Friendly Staff, Good Location
This is a fine hotel but the room is really too small. I have higher expectation. Nevertheless, the hotel is definitely clean and is near most of the tourist attractions.
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Meily from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
comfort room
room and staf
good.. Satisfied
Reviewed December 09, 2014

steven from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Location Not the Best
Service, cleaniness & food were very good. Mostly all Philipine staff with very good English was very easy to communicate with. Recommend the management for training the staff properly.
The cheap smelling air freshener or perfume sprayed in the lobby needs to be eliminated or changed to more subtle smelling smell. It always gave me a headache walking thru the lobby.
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Chen from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Nice Hotel to roam freely for local amenities
Quite, Discrete and Clean
Wonderful, everything is clean and tidy. Easy to get to anywhere by foot with a google map on hand to eat their local delicacy like (蝦子劳面). Most of the Big Casinos are about 1km walk away. Senado Square is also less than 1km away. Only have to take shuttle bus to longer distances hotel like Sands, Venetian or Galaxy for shopping experience, and Macau Tower for great sightseeing. And free (10 mins) minibus transport to Ferry Terminal to go Hong Kong or Kowloon (TST) is the quickest way. Don't know anything, just ask the hotel stuff or bell boy for more enquires.
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Alecks from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
very satisfied
1. location, cleanliness and very good staff
our stay was very pleasant and relaxing. the hotel staff are all courtoues and very willing to help. from room assistance to direction giving.. even after our check out, they assisted us in very prompt and courtous manner. if we will visit macau again i will surely book my stay at royal hotel macau. cheers
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Then from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Comfortable hotel
location, comfortable, price
feel comfortable staying at Royal Hotel, easy to go anywhere in Macau, price is good. sleep very tight at night.
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Pui from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
A clean and comfortable hotel
Very Clean, comfortable and good breakfast
The hotel is situated at the old town area which is within walking distance to famous land marks. Breakfast was good, lots of choices and good quality. However, on a Sunday morning, the hotel was too full, we have to wait for about ten minutes for a seat for breakfast and the check out process was quite slow, a queue of more than ten at eleven am on a Sunday morning and took about fifteen minutes. The swimming was closed for maintenance, which was a little bit disappointed.
Reviewed December 08, 2014

NGAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
very good position .
very good position .
very good position .
Reviewed December 07, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: