Excellent 8.1
Based on 5329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Jacquen from Singapore
Family with older children
Grand Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
unpleasant and disappointing
near major attractions
Had stayed in Sintra hotel ayr plus ago and it was a pleasant stay. This time round there had been many issues which Made our stay unpleasant or not enjoyable. 1.communication by and between the staff is not clear 2. Due to the small hotel, adding a bed means a sofa bed which cost us 100 over bucks per night. This bed is extremely uncomfortable and the mattress is very thin that we can feel then metals beneath it. Moreover there is queekin noise with slight tossing. 3. Upon checkin as there is 3 pax per room, the breakfast voucher issued was only 2. The next day when we went, the staff do not allow us to enter and requested us to pay mop99 for the breakfast. For this we had to go to the lobby again to clarify. It turns out to be the staff's fault. It causes unnecessary inconvenience and unhappiness early in the morning. 4. The lift is extremely slow. 5. Probably due to the location of the hotel, the reception isnt gd and almost most of the channels are viewable. 6. There isnt choices for vegetarian; only bread Overall there's nothing much to enjoy in this hotel. Just a yr of difference since I last went and there's so much difference in the service. Wouldnt recommend this hotel unless u jus need a room to sleep.
Reviewed October 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacquen from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
disappointing stay this round
near major attractions
Had stayed in Sintra hotel ayr plus ago and it was a pleasant stay. This time round there had been many issues which Made our stay unpleasant or not enjoyable. 1.communication by and between the staff is not clear 2. Due to the small hotel, adding a bed means a sofa bed which cost us 100 over bucks per night. This bed is extremely uncomfortable and the mattress is very thin that we can feel then metals beneath it. Moreover there is queekin noise with slight tossing. 3. Upon checkin as there is 3 pax per room, the breakfast voucher issued was only 2. The next day when we went, the staff do not allow us to enter and requested us to pay mop99 for the breakfast. For this we had to go to the lobby again to clarify. It turns out to be the staff's fault. It causes unnecessary inconvenience and unhappiness early in the morning. 4. The lift is extremely slow. 5. Probably due to the location of the hotel, the reception isnt gd and almost most of the channels are viewable. Overall there's nothing much to enjoy in this hotel. Just a yr of difference since I last went and there's so much difference in the service. Wouldnt recommend this hotel unless u jus need a room to sleep.
Reviewed October 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hendry from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Friendly staff and good location
Location, friendly and value for money
We have a wonderful experience and helpful staff that help us during our stay
Reviewed October 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hendry from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good location
Location, value for money and friendly staff
Excelent experience and great staff that can help us during our stay
Reviewed October 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Derek from Singapore
Couple
Standard King
Stayed one night in October 2013
Simple and Clean hotel
Attentive staff, clean, comfortable bed
Pro: We have an enjoyable stay in Sintra Hotel. The staff is attentive and helpful. Room is clean and comfortable. Con: we do not like the cupboard in our room, it is old and smelly. Internet is slow and unstable.
Reviewed October 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SASANEE from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good location
Good location, clean room, free in room wifi
The hotel is in good location and easy access to everything, Senado Sq. Is only 10 mins walk from the hotel and there is free shuttle bus to casino right in front of the hotel. There is free wifi available in room and breakfast was ok.
Reviewed October 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yap from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in May 2013
LARGE ROOM
GOOD LOCATION,FRIENDLY STAFF, NEAR ATTRACTION POINT
GOOD LOCATION,FRIENDLY STAFF, NEAR ATTRACTION POINTG, WHEN CHECK OUT THE RECEPTION GIRL BAD SERVICE
Reviewed October 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chen from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Conveniently located
Location, friendly staff, large room
It was a great stay at Sintra Hotel. The staff were very attentive and helpful. Although the hotel is located by the roadside, but there was little noise in the night. It's also walking distance to many tourist attraction. I will stay there again.
Reviewed October 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cerwina from Philippines
Family with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in October 2013
Enjoyed our stay, the second time around
Good location, attentive staff and value for money hotel
My family had a nice weekend in Macau. good location and accesibility of Sintra to public transportation, itmade it so easy to go around Macau. Comfortable rooms, just what we need after a tiring day.
Reviewed October 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Aloysius from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard King
Stayed one night in October 2013
It was convenient as it was centrally located
Location, location, location
It was next to Macau Square as such it was convenient for me as I had some business there. Other than that, it was not cheap and was relatively old compared to neighbouring hotels.
Reviewed October 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: