Excellent 8.1
Based on 5339 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5339 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

EMILY from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Very easy and accommodating
Central location, free shuttle to harbor, free tour buses stop right in front of hotel.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Tay from Singapore
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Convenient and easy excess
Convenient, comfortable and great service
Convenient and comfortable hotel. Great service! Satisfied with our stay, will come back again :)
Reviewed September 10, 2013

CAYADI from Indonesia
Families with young children
Family Room (1 twin and 1 sofa bed)
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Nice stay
close to city , clean and big room
Nice stay and will come back again if go to Macau city.
Reviewed September 09, 2013

CAYADI from Indonesia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
will stay at this hotel again
Good location, clean room, and have shutlle bus to City of Dream infront the hotel
Nice stay, will come back again of go to Macau again
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Poh from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
A splendid stay, comfortable room, good location
Location, comfort, clean
There wasn't any serious issue about the hotel. The room was comfortable. The hotel is centrally located at the city centre. Easy access and walking distance to shopping centres, casinos and visits to the macau historical ruins. Clean room and the room condition is well kept although the hotel is rather old. It has been in operation for a long time.
Reviewed September 09, 2013

ZI from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
2d1n stay in Macau
Good location, large room, friendly staff
Nice place for short stay, great locations, near landmark such as Lisboa Grand Casinos, Ruins of St. Paul & Macau Square, provide free shuttle bus to ferry terminal every 30min.
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Ng from Singapore
Couples
Standard King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Will recommend Hotel Sintra to my friend.
easy accessible, free shuttle bus to ferry terminal and airport/casinos. Once alight from airport, conveniently we are able to catch the hotel free shuttle bus to Hotel Sintra
It's a nice Hotel to stay, accessible and free shuttle bus to airport, casinos/ferry terminals
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Meu from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard King
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Excellent
Strategic location, near to restaurant and Yaohan shopping mall
The hotel just right to the center of town, many restaurant around and Yaohan shopping mall just behind the botel. In front of the hotel, you may take free shutter to city of dream for shopping & casino, If you come via ferry, you may take the tree shutter outside the jetty, stop at New Lisboa hotel, 5 minnutes working distance to the hotel.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Karl from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Close to the historical centre
Central location, nice breakfast, large bathroom
Big hotel at reasonable rates, centrally located, with rather dated interior, needs refurbishment. Service at reception and door very friendly and willing to help, but of rather limited competence.
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Wee from Singapore
Groups
Grand Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Well-connected
Free wifi in the room, walking distance to St Paul's, free shuttle to Taipa's casinos
Sintra Hotel is in the middle of the places we planning to visit. Historical sites like St Paul's Cathedral or Senado Square is walking distance from the hotel. You get to enjoy quality Portuguese egg tarts at the famous Margaret's Cafe, just across the street. Free shuttle bus to City of Dreams which connect us to almost everywhere in Taipa (including airport!). Hotel Lisboa, Grand Lisboa, Wynn, MGM is also walking distance from the hotel. The new Yaohan shopping center is also very accessible from the hotel. Location is definitely the main draw to the hotel. The room is clean, spacious and well-equiped. What I like about the place is that they prepared a room with all the necessary needs (water, bathing suite, room slippers etc) for three of us. Most of the hotels (around the world) I have been to, will only prepare the room for two though we requested for three pax. We need to make request again before they bring to the room. They did a great job in this. I also like the free wifi (in the room) they gave to us. I once stayed in another hotel in Taipa that is more high class but no free room wifi.
Reviewed September 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: