Excellent 8.3
Based on 2890 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2890 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

serena from Singapore
Couples
Superior King
Stayed one night in August 2014
value for money
cleanliness, walking distance to the central square and efficient front desk staff
Had the corner room on high floor. the view of the harbour is great and the staff at the front counter is really efficient even with a long-Q. Value for money
Reviewed October 01, 2014

hock from Singapore
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
Fantastic Hotel but lousy location
Cleanliness
I have a problem with housekeeping for the 7 days there.. they will ring my doorbell at 9am to do housekeeping. I am on holiday n i want to sleep late n being woke up even i have the DNB on. Also no replenish of the hotel necessities just bcos i stayed there 7 nites. Other than that.... hotel is fantastic. Though location wise is lousy... the hotel transport can take max 12 -14 people only n have to wait at least half an hour to the ferry terminal. Hard to get taxi as well at the hotel.
Reviewed October 01, 2014

CHIEN from Taiwan
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in September 2014
Overall are good
Traffic. Location. Clean
Traffic is very convenient, the most popular place in the region of the island of Macau .
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Lindsay from Canada
Couples
Superior King Club Sofitel
Stayed one night in September 2014
Luxurious hotel in the centre of town
club benefits, pool, and location
The hotel was very well decorated. We stayed in the club floor and the staff there were amazing! IT was my partner's birthday and they provided us with a complimentary cake! The pool was really nice although a bit small and there could be more lounge chairs. The service at Mistral restaurant was awful but the setting was beautiful.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Kah from Malaysia
Couples
Superior King
Stayed one night in September 2014
Really a luxury hotel
Luxury feel, friendly staff and worth the money
My staff at the Sofitel Macau was great... the staff are friendly... they response really fast on all my request. Manage to get a room with Macau Tower view... Surrounding full with eatery place...
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Helen from Singapore
Couples
Superior King
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good Services
Cozy Room, Friendly staffs and Nice seaview
Good services, nice room and friendly staffs. The hotel that we stay in was very cozy and with nice seaview
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Hiu from Hong Kong
Couples
1 Bedroom with King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good location
Location, Cleanliness, Room comfort
Very good location!! Easy to go to the town!
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Gwee from Singapore
Couples
Superior King Club Sofitel
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great experience for our staying
Good service, comfortable room, friendly staff
Overall for the hotel services are great, but the hotel shutter bus services to/from ferry terminal is very poor and requires to improve.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Stanislav from Serbia
Couples
Luxury King
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Classy all the way
Comfortable room, friendly staff, location
Our stay in Sofitel was excellent. Everyone is friendly and the hotel is in nearly perfect condition. Impeccably clean and charming, this hotel was a symphony from check-in to check-out. Objective suggestions: steam room (male) too hot and ground level casino too smelly (smoking section - might be worth to rethink the ventilation system in that area). Subjective dislike: Too many mirrors ;) Excellent free shuttle bus service (very functional - use it!) and kudos on having maybe the best concierge crew over there.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

SUET from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior King
Stayed one night in April 2014
nice
location, decor, shuttle bus service
Reviewed September 25, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: