2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 17234 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 17234 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

YukMan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Bella Suite - two queen beds
Stayed one night in March 2015
The room is smelly
Room size is big
The room is smelly,the shampoo and bath gel are cheap,TV is old. The only one good thing is the room size is really huge.
Reviewed March 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Fang from China
Solo traveler
Royale Suite - one king bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
nice
clean,nice food,easy to go shopping
In short,nice
Reviewed March 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Justin from Malaysia
Group
Royale Suite - one king bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Grand!!
Grand, locality & friendly staff
A very grand and nice hotel with friendly staff
Reviewed March 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Cynthia from Philippines
Family with older children
Bella Suite - two queen beds
Stayed one night in March 2015
Awesome!
big room, nice staff, great location
We went to Macau largely due to curiosity, since our main purpose for this trip is HK Disneyland and Ocean Park. It was a surprise, we did not expect to have a wonderful time at Venetian. It was a super plus factor. We did not do our research well prior to going, so we only allocated one night at Venetian. Had I known that there was so much to do and see, could have scheduled a longer stay. Definitely going back to Macau and its got to be Venetian. Yuki at reception was very nice, made us feel very welcomed. Everywhere we go, hotel staff are smiling and courteous. Contrary to what I read in reviews prior to going, internet wifi in room is free. And I got all of my deposit back upon check out.
Reviewed March 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ho from Singapore
Couple
Bella Suite - two queen beds
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
My stay in Venetian, Macau
Food, ambience, staff friendliness
I was not happy with the jackpot machines in casino. First there isn't many machines with 5 cents bet. Next most of the machines are rather outdated as compared to machines in Genting, Malaysia. Thirdly, the machines did not pay well enough. Most of the time, they swallowed our money.
Reviewed March 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

arunkamon from Thailand
Couple
Cotai View Royale Suite - one king bed
Stayed one night in March 2015
Beautiful hotel and good service
Beautiful, comfortable to travel, good service
1 night
Reviewed March 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanne from Singapore
Couple
Royale Suite - one king bed
Stayed one night in March 2015
Best service, comfy rooms, value for money
Service, comfort, toilet
Love every bit. No complaints, this was a perfect stay and really impressed
Reviewed March 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in March 2015
Luxury and comfort worth every dollar.
Amenities, room comfort, services
I never stayed in a 5-star hotel as luxurious and as value for money as i ever been. Most 5-star i stayed before, banked on their brand name rather than the actual services they rendered. Indeed, the name The Venetian is quite well known perhaps due to the sister hotel on the Las Vegas strip, but globally is less known than other 5-star brand names which i shall not name here. The moment i step out of their complimentary feeder coach from the Macau Outer ferry terminal (they have a huge fleet of feeder coaches), i was greeted with the warmest welcome, my luggage was immediately picked-up without any need to request. I was ushered onto the front desk courteously, and my check-in was handled promptly. Room was super spacious, their bathroom is larger than the master bedroom in my home. Food was excellent, and there's none that i would complain. There is a dedicated children play room that's jaw dropping, at least to my 4 yrs old and 7 yrs old. The comfort of the room, and the amenities provided by the hotel is good enough to prevent me from actually travel around Macao to see what they have to offer, as what the hotel has to offer seems more interesting. The shopping mall annexed to the hotel is as large as it can be and you'll definitely be lost traversing it. As i'm not a gambler, i wouldnt know how to rate their casino though. All in all, it was a wonderful experience. As with most 5-star hotels, the price is steep, but unlike most, you get every dollar worth back. I will definitely be coming back to Macao just so i can stay at The Venetian again.
Reviewed March 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

XIANG from China
Couple
Royale Suite - one king bed
Stayed one night in March 2015
good and worth the money!
tidy, good location
Reviewed March 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Somporn from Thailand
Family with older children
Stayed one night in January 2015
Somporn
There are shopping complex, casino, and restaurant in hotel
Reviewed March 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: