Good 6.7
Based on 787 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 787 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Lucy from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2014
The Victoria Hotel Macau
The staff were very helpful and the room was not small - a reasonable size unlike a number of Asian hotels.
The staff were good and very helpful however the restaurant was dreadful. The location was so far out of the way from any decent shopping. The bus trip into the CBD (suggested by the staff an absolute night mare. I cannot believe that it is legal to cram so many people, shopping bags into a 40 person licensed bus!) There were 2 sachets of tea in the room and when I asked at reception for coffee I was told, "we don't have coffee in the hotel!" Sorry but just not good enough. Wouldn't stay there again and I do not believe it to be good value for the money I paid.
Reviewed October 06, 2014

sum from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2013
nice
good
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Steve from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2014
Pleasant Stay at Hotel Victoria
Staff Service, Nice bathroom, Good Food
Comfortable Stay. I will go back to this hotel again the future
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Cahyo from Indonesia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2014
nice and clean, near by transportasion
nice and clean, near by transportasion
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Jeffrey from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great bang for the buck
location, room size, friendly staff
I usually travel alone, and a hotel is just a place to crash after a long day of sightseeing. So I usually don't spend a lot on lodging. Victoria Hotel is one of the best hotel I've stayed at. The room and bathrooms are very spacious and clean, the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The location is a bit north and out of the way, but it's great because I could experience the culture. Plus, there are 3 bus stops within 2 minute walking distance of the hotel. I did not eat at the hotel, so I have nothing to say about their food. Also, I did not bring a computer nor a smartphone, so I don't know if their wifi works or not. Overall, an awesome experience, and I would definitely recommend it!
Reviewed July 23, 2014

JD from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2014
Noisy, with the stench of stale tobacco smoke.
I wouldn't stay here again.
Check-in took rather a long time, because the staff could not validate my credit card, apparently an incoming fax message was occupying the data line. In the end I paid a cash security deposit. The lifts were very small, but seemed safe; the room was small and clean, but seemed a bit dingy. The bed was comfortable enough and the air-conditioner was effective, but the air coming out stank of stale tobacco smoke. Bathroom was adequate with basic toiletries provided, however some of the towels were clearly approaching the end of their useful life. During the evening/night I could clearly hear the voices of people talking very loudly in the corridors and in rooms with doors left open, and in the morning it seemed as if a posse of children were whooping up and down the corridors in and out of various rooms hammering on and then slamming doors. I checked out early. It took about ten minutes longer than I expected before my cash deposit was returned. The hotel is convenient for transport and is about five minutes walk from the Border Gate, which was the main reason I had booked. Staff are polite and seem to be doing their very best.
Reviewed June 06, 2014

TAN from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
good and relexing
service, location and clean
good location, best of price and good service, clean and convenience to casinos
Reviewed March 26, 2014

FRANCIS from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
unfriendly staff
design, quiet and comfort
there is extremely difficult to get a taxi, and the unfriendly staff refused to help on this issue.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Tat from Macau
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2013
i will accept it is for businss
Centrally located,Close to shopping areas,Good language skills
not good experience in the service,the room is nosily
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Jalmi from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2013
Not convenience to stay
Confortable and Clean Room
The hotel is far from the city, not even close to any shopping complex and restaurant. No shuttle bus and no easy to get Taxi. Morever, the Wifi is only offer at lobby and not in the room. This is the disapointment to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed October 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: