Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 224 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 4.6
Sort by

sanjay from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Reception superb but manager lousy
I always stay here when I am in Alor Star for business. In the 13 years I have stayed here, this is the first time I have experienced noise levels which are unbearable way after midnight. This hotel apparently has a new manager who allegedly approved for the swimming pool to be used till 1am for a personal birthday party. With alcohol involved and teenagers being the main guest, it went badly. Very noisy till I had to come down and confront the group because the group of people were not heading the advice of the pool and reception staff. I was verbally harassed by a patron at the party saying this is a private pool and they have all rights to be there! This is a hotel property and the pool is open to the public, how can it be private? With alcohol involved, the manager I believe went overboard in allowing this to happen. How can Alcohol be consumed in a pool side, this is hazardous. This went on till 1.15am. As a regular patron, with heavy heart I have to say I was not comfortable as with other fellow guest. The owner called me personally to apologise and to change to a room further away from the pool but I rejected to this offer as it will mean packing and unpacking. To the manager of ASRC, you have got a lot to learn. A one time party may give you income but this will hinder us your hotel regulars to avoid your hotel. Imagine you losing my business of at least 30 to 40 days a year! Thats how much i stay in ASRC a year, and thats me alone!!! How about the other guests!! Cheers, with NO ALCOHOL of course...
Reviewed June 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nency from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Compain
There are bed bugs on my bed. I couldn't sleep at night and I had to sleep on the floor and I'm 7 months pregnant! The water supply are also very poor and can barely take a bath. I'm planning to continue my stay but luckily I didn't. The price for the room was quite cheap so nothing to expect but what's the point of paying for it if you can't even sleep?
Reviewed June 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mazly from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
nice hotel
Great of the lobby area can be upgrade
Reviewed June 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

TEH from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
For those who can climb the stairs and tolerate bed bugs and more
Future guests beware. This hotel has 1. No lifts or elevators and all the best who can't climb steep and high steps to your rooms. 2. No shampoo or the normal anenities or water kettle, fridge. It has: 1. 2 bottles of drinking water. 2. 2 small pieces of soap. 3. A small conventional TV. 4. 1 unit split-unit air-condtion 5. A spacious room. We got 2 single beds (or a twin room) 6. Ample parking space outside the hotel. Below can be big problems for you and your lived ones: 1. The bedsheet, bath towel, blankets and pillow cases looks really dirty. 2. The room stinks. We bought our own deodorisor spray. 3. The shower water is low on pressure. 4. Both the water from the toilet and sink leaks theoughout our stay. 5. Housekeeping did not clean the room and table surfaces well. We have to use the bath towels provided to wipe all the surfaces to place our bags, etc on them. 6. Worst, my wife found the bed bug below the pillow that kept biting her. My wife couldn't sleep the whole night from the trauma as well as the room smell and dirty linens. 7. The door lock does not seem secure at all. We have stayed in motels before but they are far better than the conditions I have mentioned here. Drastic steps should be made by the owners, otherwise it will jeorpadise the image of the country and Kedah who are hoping to draw more tourism Ringgit to Kedah. We don't want any black sheep to spoil the whole soup.
Reviewed April 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

zulkaria from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2016
General
Got pool, clean room & just few minutes to shopping mall an pekan rabu.
Reviewed March 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

SAKINA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Not Bad....
In summary, not a bad hotel that’s pretty good value for money and in a good location. There’s nothing fancy about the place but there is off street parking, the staff were friendly, and the room I had was a good size. The décor is very out dated and the whole place feels like it needs a bit of TLC! The service could be better and the internet situation could be a little clearer. They need to change all the furniture especially the mattress and put more extra effort on towel cleanness.
Reviewed March 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Seng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Big room
Big room, walking distance to Aman Central, old hotel but cleanliness acceptable
Reviewed March 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Canada
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 8 nights in February 2016
Comfort
Location
Fine not bad
Reviewed February 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Noorzihar from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Walking Distance to Aman Central, Alor Setar
1. Location - walking distance to Aman Central, Stadium, Alor Setar Tower 2. Room Rate competitive 3. Room size comfortable
Good stay. Lift not available. Had to walk up. Less baggage better. Hotel extension in progress and once completed we can use the lift (of new bldg). Parking ok. "Tuck shop" available near reception. Swimming Pool closed temporarily. Easy check-in / out.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chang from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Low cost and not so comfortable hotel
Just price and Nothing else
Low cost but won't come anymore
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: