Excellent 8.5
Based on 1140 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1140 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Poh from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed one night in December 2015
A getaway from the city with a romantic twist.
Tudor-style, Good staffing, Good breakfast
Depending on who you travel with, Cameron Highlands Resort can either be romantic or privileged. Interior wise, the tudor style hotel gives a big mansion-ish kinda feeling. Perhaps it is the long history of Cameron Highlands Resort from the time when it was Merlin Inn. Or, it is those magical touch that YTL does to their hospitality business. Check out their Reading Room and Jim Thompson's Tea Room. If you are a romanticist like me, you will find these two rooms really enchanting especially they are lighted up in Christmas spririt. Service is remarkable, as what expected from a 5 stars resort. Overall, well done. Will come again.
Reviewed December 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

soo from Singapore
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Beautiful place
Beautiful place, great service, great food
We had a most enjoyable time.
Reviewed December 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nurdiana from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed one night in November 2015
Nice experience
Nice interior design, good hospitality, very comfortable room
It was very pleasant and I will definitely book this hotel again on my next visit to Cameron Highlands!
Reviewed December 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Satisfactory stay
Friendly staffs, clean environment, decent location
Comfortable stay. Only thing odd is the position of the fan in hotel room
Reviewed November 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Igor from United States
Couples
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed one night in November 2015
Lovely and quaint
Had a great getaway. A bit of a far drive, but certainly worth it.
Reviewed November 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

GURPREET from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great hotel stay
Clean, friendly and serene hotel
Reviewed November 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yee from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed one night in November 2015
Location
Location
It was pleasant as we only stayed 1 night to join our friend's wedding dinner , however I would prefer to have room with view instead of view of the roof , do request for room with view when staying in this hotel
Reviewed November 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

HUIXIANG from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Plansant Stay
Excellent staff performance; room standard; food
The hotel staff were extremely friendly and efficient,who always attained to our every inquiry with great patient. The hotel room was cleaned twice per day which provided us a very pleasant stay. The English breakfast was tasty. We've also tried the steamboat dinner buffet at the hotel, it was tasted much better than those steamboat restaurants in the town area. When our booked tour with another travel agent was cancelled due to the heavy traffic jam, the hotel staff immediately suggested a complementary guided tour for us. This is the best five-star hotel that we have stayed so far. Highly recommended.
Reviewed November 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kanglun from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed one night in October 2015
worth to stay!!!
comfortable room, quiet environment and provide good services
Reviewed October 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LEE from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Fantastic Resort
Nice Resort, Nice room, Nice staff
Reviewed October 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: