Excellent 8.5
Based on 1140 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1140 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Alan from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Perfect proposal with help of staffs
Friendliness of the staff, very very good service, and the romantic ambience
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Ivon from Malaysia
Groups
Junior Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
comfort stay
great location, good service and comfort room
comfort stay
Reviewed March 17, 2015

fangseng from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Best, must try....................................
Everything
Good. Recommended
Reviewed March 14, 2015

Lian from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Lovely & relaxing.
The location, away from the haphazard & over development Camerons has attracted.
It was lovely during the weekdays when it was quieter. The staff are friendly & very accommodating. Here are a couple of commendations for your staff: Madi, the Naturalist. He has a wealth of information for where to do what. Fiza, one of the servers in the dining room. Very efficient. Now for a pointer for future travelers: if you are requesting for a twin room & like to sit outside on the balcony, be sure it's not room 12 as the balcony is right next to gas tanks from the kitchen. And the feedback for the hotel: the single beds are much too small, I am 5' 4" & already my feet were hanging off the end of the bed. This was the main disappointment for a 5 star hotel.
Reviewed March 14, 2015

Alisa from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Nice hotel but overpriced
bed and balcony
Nice hotel, nice room, comfortable bed. The balcony was nice to chill with a bottle of wine. We enjoyed our stay there but the balcony rooms can be slightly noisy from the traffic outside. should be OK if you are not a light sleeper that can be easily awaken by noise of cars passing by. Or you can opt for the rooms without balcony, those are better sound proofed. breakfast was good. service was good but i think the hotel is overpriced.
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Colin from United Kingdom
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Nice 'old world charm' feel to the hotel
Level of service, cleanliness and comfort
We were a party of 3 enjoying a 3 day stay. We chose the Resort Hotel on the basis of previous reviews and can see why guests commented in the way they had. There were some nice little touches: fresh fruit every day, staff asking if we had run out of anything and the quickest laundry service on the planet. We liked everything: staff were charming and discreetly attentive, breakfast cooked to order. Rooms spotless and spacious. The 'public' areas with their roomy rattan furniture and spacious settings imparted a nice 'old world charm' and relaxed feel to both the lounge and reading room. Nostalgic of course - but that's why we booked. We didn't eat in the main restaurant in the evening but enjoyed the 'steamboat' when we did visit.Well worth a try!
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Choon from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Good
Breakfast, Room, Service
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Angeline from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
great hotel, great staff, great service
dining, service, staff
great hotel, great staff, great service but couldn't really sleep well, the hotel was located next to the main road and we could easily hear the road noise from the road
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Koh from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Excellent service
Location is quiet and peace. Good breakfast and excellent service
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Bee from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Wonderful
Good service staff, good varieties - Breakfast, Comfy & spacious room.
Wonderful.
Reviewed March 03, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: