2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 8565 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8556 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Lee from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
3.5 star max only
There's a reason why this is "formerly the Equatorial hotel". New owner seems to be allowing it to get run down. Bathroom: Missing shower door; shower area looks like 2.5 star hotel's; no hair dryer. Windows rattled loudly at night (it's a windy location). TV image fuzzy and poor selection of channels (no CNN, etc)
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Raymond from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
dirty, outdated, pool not heated as advertised, toilet leaking
will not come again
Reviewed September 15, 2016

ZULKEFLI from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Water cistern broken again.... mattress in bad shape
Is was twice staying in the hotel that I had problem with the water cistern ie it didnot flush!. The previous stay (early this year), I was asked to transfer to another room which caused inconvenience. The stay few days ago, same problem happened with the water cistern. Besides that the mattresses are really in bad shape. Not to mention the carpet along the corridor deserved to be replaced as it looked dirty with stains. The staff that promised to give me a call once the room was ready didn't do so and this was my second experience.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Nur from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
good stay
just 1 night stay ondaway from penang to shah alam, comfortable and spacious room
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Hidayat from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Cameron Stay
Good location (close to various strawberry farm and market), nice size room and bed. Breakfast is very good. The bathroom is abit dirty and quite old. The wall paint in the corridor seem to be quite wear and old. Overall really enjoyed my time there with my wife.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Chong from Malaysia
Couples
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good Location
Overall is good
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Tian from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Poor maintance
Location is good, room has alot of defects, part of lightning not working, fan remote not working, shower holder not secure properly to name a few.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

rachel from South Korea
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Very old hotel
We didn't have choice as decide to go at last minutes and this hotel is just nice for 1 night. Very old and smelly. Breakfast choice has variety but nothing to eat. Very salty. Better bring your own food.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Irene from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
nice
near shopping
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Khairul from Malaysia
Families with older children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Okay
I stayed at 3 bedroom apartment. Overall is okay. But the toilet quite hassle for my family. Because there is no bidet shower provided at the toilet. Its quite inconvenient for my family. Hope the facilities cn be improved concurrently with the room rates.
Reviewed September 15, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: