2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 8556 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8556 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

suraiya from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
satisfactory
Big hotel with good location...but disappointed pool that dirty and unmanaged...
Reviewed April 10, 2016

suraiya from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
satisfactory
Big hotel with good location...but disappointed pool that dirty and unmanaged...
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Azrin from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2016
Copthorne CH
Everything is perfectly good. The environment, decorations, location is strategic, their services and room itself is convenience and cozy. But then, they need to change remote control for fan and TV. After all, it's really worth to stay here.
Reviewed April 09, 2016

johnny from Malaysia
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in April 2016
Bad experience
I stayed at this hotel before when this hotel was still call Equitorial. The experience was awesome, however, the hotel is very run down and very lack of maintenance when it changed to Copthorne. The cleanness is totally out, lights are broken, extremely slow wifi speed, pillows and beds are smelly, floor is extremely dirty. I spent RM390 for the Appartment is very over price. Initially I planed to stay there 2 nights if the hotel is ok but turn up I checkout 1st thing in the morning and escaped from that hotel. Very bad experience and I will never come back to this hotel again in my life!!
Reviewed April 09, 2016

johnny from Malaysia
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in April 2016
Bad experience
I stayed at this hotel before when this hotel was still call Equitorial. The experience was awesome, however, the hotel is very run down and very lack of maintenance when it changed to Copthorne. The cleanness is totally out, lights are broken, extremely slow wifi speed, pillows and beds are smelly, floor is extremely dirty. I spent RM390 for the Appartment is very over price. Initially I planed to stay there 2 nights if the hotel is ok but turn up I checkout 1st thing in the morning and escaped from that hotel. Very bad experience and I will never come back to this hotel again in my life!!
Reviewed April 09, 2016

Alan from United Kingdom
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Needs maintenance
We booked this hotel since it has 2 bedroom apartments as well as the standard hotel rooms and, as we were travelling as a family of 4, it suited us to have an apartment. The hotel has good views as it is at the top of the hill before Brinchang, about 4 km further south. There are few restaurants in the vicinity so don't stay here unless you have a car. We arrived at 2pm after driving from Penang so we wanted to rest but we were told that check-in time was 3pm so we had to wait for an hour before getting into the room! I can't speak for the hotel rooms but the apartment block is in need of renovation. Painted ceiling and parts of the walls on the stairs are covered in mould and water leaking from the concrete beams dripped on my car, leaving calcium carbonate deposits which won't wipe off. Inside the apartment, the fake wood laminate floors were curling at the edges. The mosquito net frames in the sliding windows were torn and did not fit the window so there were big gaps at the edges! The wardrobes had ONE hanger in each. The bathroom shower was showing some mould but the shower was hot and powerful. The "kitchenette" had a refrigerator (with no door to the freezer section so it was thick with ice). There was a microwave and two coffee mugs and teaspoons, but no other crockery or cutlery, so eating in was not possible. The settee in the lounge was uncomfortable and we felt itchy after sitting on it. The TV had a very limited Astro service; no news channels in English and only one sports channel. On the plus side, the WiFi was very good.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Audrey from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2016
Very pleasant stay
Lovely hotel with friendly staff. They were very kind to give us one of their lovely pastries as my fiance and I had just got engaged. The hotel's food was good, it was a shame that one of the restaurants was shut.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

LEE from Malaysia
Couple
Superior - Awesome Cool Deal
Stayed one night in April 2016
Nice environment and clean
Less than 1km walking to KEA farm, good view from the room. Good customers service.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

MALIM from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe Hot Deal
Stayed one night in December 2015
Clean, comfortable and close to amenities
Room was clean, nice view and many shops and restaurants located nearby.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

KEE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
good location
free of traffic jam and nearby tourist attractions.
Reviewed April 07, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: