Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1179 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Yee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in September 2016
Awesome experience
Love the room..
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Ying from Malaysia
Family with older children
Family Suite (Up to 4 persons only)
Stayed one night in June 2016
Nice ambience but staff can be a bit rude
Staff was really rude on the phone, and had mixed up our booking. Nonetheless we had a good and enjoyable stay and had high tea and dinner at the Smokehouse as well. The scones at the Smokehouse used to be really nice. It is still quite good but probably not as good as it used to be.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Chan from Singapore
Group
Family Suite (Up to 4 persons only)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Quaint Hotel
Hotel is clean and comfortable. Garden is very well kept which makes it very relaxing to laze around. Will be more perfect if there are more menu has more choices especially the breakfast.
Reviewed September 07, 2016

Qi from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in September 2016
English Experience
The Smokehouse is located in a quiet, yet central location. The staff was quite helpful in giving recommendations, and Im quite thankful that they had promptly given me a call even after I left my sweater in their room after checking out. Room was alright, love the tiny shampoo bottles, along with the bathrobes. Breakfast was simple and delicious. Quaint garden, perfect spot for photographers. Overall an interesting and worthwhile stay/change from run of the mill hotels.
Reviewed September 06, 2016

Ong from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in September 2016
Overprice. Friendly staff but English not so good.
Reviewed September 04, 2016

Mohamad from Malaysia
Family with older children
Family Suite (Up to 4 persons only)
Stayed one night in August 2016
Great experience!
The room was superb! I enjoyed the english breakfast very much because it was prepared beautifully and tasty. I like the garden full of flowers.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

LATIFAH from Malaysia
Family with older children
Family Suite
Stayed one night in August 2016
Authenthic cozy country setting
After 15 years from our last visit, this place still maintain its old country feelings without adding to modern artificial setting. The garden is mesmerizing with so many species of flowers. The scone are still superb, as we try 4 other places, but nothing beat their scone. The english breakfast set is generous. As the house is old, there were some uncomfortable smell coming from the bathroom occassionally. The bed is comfortable.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

ANDREW from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Very English styles
Very good location to travel up to Brinchang or down to Tanah Rata by car, Breakfast provided was great
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Hui from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe double room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Excellent location
Excellent location with awesome landscaping.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Marcus from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
COZY & NICE
love the garden & Heritage building
Reviewed August 16, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: