Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6090 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Colin from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Terrible overcrowded hotel
By the beach
Pool water was murky and dirty. Overcrowded with parking problems.
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Arnold from United States
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Lotus family visit.
comfort water park grounds.
Good everyone had a great time. We wish the lazy river was one longer
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Seng from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good venue for family holiday
The wafer park is fun.
Reviewed January 01, 2016

indra from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Worst experience
Staff was really helpful n friendly
We paid for 3 nite stay in 2room apt....but we chk out in 1 nite stay due to very smelly n thorndown apartment...my kids doesnt want to step in the toilet really bad smell n feel discusting ...soo lack of cleaniness....fridge full of hair..sofa full with ants...microwave with a strong "belacan smell" makes the whole apartment smells bad....really regretted booking fr 3 days n wasted my money ard rm1200 non refundable.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Chong from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Lotus Desaru hotel review
Clean bedroom , spacious room & friendly staff
Our kids love the stay at Desaru. So much activity. The beach was great & we had lots of fun. Plenty of parking & safe too. The only down side is , water at the theme park is very very dirty. We hang out at the swimming pool instead.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Roslan from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
short holiday with kids
swimming pool only
Its school holiday n took longer time to check in. Foods is totally unacceptable either breakfast dinner or room service. Had a food poisoning me n my eldest daughter. Hv to check out early in the morning at 6 am juz to get to see doctor in singapore. Only food is a turn off for the resort.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Nurlin from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great rooms
Amenities,Room & Alot of parking area
Reviewed December 31, 2015

DIANA from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
i am enjoyed with my family
room n food n themepark
Was wonderful
Reviewed December 31, 2015

chon from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Friend's Gathering Staycation
Efficincy of the staffs, Good Location, Cozy Room
Me and my friends were enjoyable. We had fun at the poolside, and the most memorable was the group dancing on a open-spaced field which nearby to the seaside. There was some performers from the resort guided us the dance steps and we danced around with other strangers as well. The food was not bad yet could be improved more. The only upset part for me and friends was we could not find any place to play basketball. Overally, it was an enjoyable and money-valued staycation.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Ruhul from Malaysia
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
is very good to stay in lotus with full family
with free wify is recommended
Comfort and pichfule
Reviewed December 30, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: