Good 6.9
Based on 2298 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2298 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Jesswinder from Singapore
Family with young children
standard superior
Stayed one night in October 2015
Holiday
Cleanliness; quiet; large rooms
On the whole it was enjoyable... the TV and the Phone did not work at all but since I was staying just one day it didn't matter. Swimming pool was great so was breakfast! They should have more activities for kids.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Chua from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Reaxing Trip
Beside the sea, balcony & nice staff..
A place to relax mind & soul..
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Suelyn from Singapore
Family with young children
standard superior
Stayed one night in October 2015
Weekend getaway for young toddlers
Swimming pool, children's play room, proximity to the beach
overall stay was acceptable. The counter staff were efficient and polite but the room condition upon check-in was a little disappointing. The floors were still wet after a mop which caused my toddler to slip and there were no floor towels available. The towels and bed sheets were old and holes/stains were visible. Was happy with the size of the room as it allowed ample space for the kids to move about. The swimming pool and children's play room was great although the play room could have been maintained in a better condition. The slides had cracks which were dangerous and could cut the young children and the floor was dirty w earthworms and dead bugs/houseflies spotted. The restaurant service level was slow although it was opened and had no guests. It took the chef 30mins to start cooking the teppenyaki after ordering and the serving staff appeared disoriented. Overall experience was acceptable for a short getaway but much work could be done to improve the service level and quality of the hotel.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Ooi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Review
Best about this hotel 1) nice clean pool, 2) nice beach front, 3) staff are friendly
My family & I enjoyed our stay. However our room floor was dirty & we had to wear slippers in the room. And this was even after room service came to mopped floor following my request. But overall, we enjoyed our stay
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Rizal from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Relaxing place
Clean. Relaxing. Good food
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Sung from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Excellent family retreat
Cleanliness and condition of the resort. The beach was well maintained, the swimming pool for clean and large.
Excellent retreat for family with 3 young kids. The good and bad is the location. Good because the beach is nice and clear, bad because there are no nearby restaurants.
Reviewed October 10, 2015

walter from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
desaru stay
pool, rooms and staff
It was a normal holiday with no special holiday happenings. The worst thing about our stay I would is the food. I see it appearing in most people's opinion who stayed here but nothing seems to have changed. Frankly the cook should be changed and I mean changed fast. The rocks in front of the hotel should be removed so that the guests can swim in the sea. That would be something else your guests can do. It's a bit boring with nothing to do once you check in. If you don't have a car like most foreigners they will have nothing else to see. Price should be lowered for them to draw people in. It may not last long if it stays like this. No one will go back there to stay again at this condition.
Reviewed October 09, 2015

tan from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
Comfortable stay
Location location location
Reviewed October 08, 2015

MUSHANA from Malaysia
Couple
standard superior
Stayed one night in October 2015
Pleasant escape from haze
Location away from haze, moderately priced and somewhat self contained
It was a hazy weekend across Singapore and JB. The place was free from haze completely which was refreshing. Had lobster dinner at Pengerang which was about half an hour drive from here. Following day after buffet breakfast had fun with the arcade machines but U have to buy tokens from the reception counter at the price of rm2 a piece. Overall it was fun but had trouble removing oil spill from my feet, which I got from walking along the beach.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

khairi from Singapore
Couple
standard superior
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good service. very clean! .
i like the space of the room. clean and nice.
Good
Reviewed October 05, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: