Good 6.9
Based on 2298 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2298 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Raymond from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
Fabulous weekend getaway
Very inviting swimming pool. Friendly staff. Nice and clean rooms.
Extremely pleasant.
Reviewed August 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Malaysia
Couple
standard superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
A short break
Overall is quite good
there is a big room to improve the cleanliness and facility at beach side. Selection of restaurant can be offer more during afternoon period.
Reviewed August 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nur from Singapore
Family with teens
standard superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Cleanliness
Food and view
It was a wonderful experience.I stayed for 2 nights and wouldn't mind coming back.The food that my family ordered for dinner from the hotel restaurant was splendid. I love the view from my balcony (sea and pool) but i think the room conditions could be improved as the bed sheets were stained and the flushing system was poor.
Reviewed August 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LIU from Malaysia
Family with young children
standard superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
family trip
familiar, quiet and peaceful
Reviewed August 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yvonne from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Clean,comfortable
Friendly staff
Relax
Reviewed August 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

zet from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Relaxing vacation
View, bed and toilet
Enjoyable stay, relaxing and away from buzy roads..
Reviewed August 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
my experience
breakfast, swimming pool, environment, attraction car service
do not have sea activities, like jet ski, banana boat and so on.... abit boring, very hard to get a taxi. i prefer pulai resort. there are comfortable, high class and relax..
Reviewed August 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Liu from China
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
good location
location, food, staff performance
Reviewed August 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shawn from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
short break
beach, staff, room
We were enjoyed the beach and swimming pool. However, there is no outdoor activities. Spacious room with comfortable bed and friendly reception. Special thanks to En Said for upgraded our room when he knew we just married.The food is normal and overpriced.The breakfast is good, variety of choices.After all, the stay was great for short break.
Reviewed August 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ZAINUDDIN from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Standard drop
The peacefulness. Good destination for unwind and relaxation.
I was a frequent stayer at Pulai Desaru. But my recent trip in Aug 2015 was a dissappointment. First: the games station were mostly faulty which was an upset for the kids, second: room have quite a number of cockroaches, third: stain towels, fourth: faulty toilet flush, fifth: smelly pillow, sixth: ruined outdoor playground leading to safety concern, seventh: unmaintained indoor playground-broken slide. Pulai desaru does not have much activities as compared to Lotus Desaru. Therefore, they should keep up and improve on their existing attractions. Too bad, their standard has drop. I am very disappointed cos Pulai Desaru was always my choice for a short gateway.
Reviewed August 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: