Excellent 8.3
Based on 416 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 416 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Chong from Australia
Couple
Grand Premier
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Overly priced
Helpful porters and bell boys
Disappointing as the size of the room is not as advertised, it's small and not as accessible for wheelchair users. Room temperature is inconsistent but when help is requested, but request is not responded. Therefore the type of room that we were in is overly priced and not value for money.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

samson from Philippines
Group
Grand Premier
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Genting Grand Stay on 8th FEB
Facility wise, its all their, gym is the biggest i've seen in any hotel. Staff are courteous and attentive to request. Bath tub is really nice if you ask for corner room. it is in the middle of everything! Money is all worth it.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Kok from Malaysia
Family with young children
Grand Premier
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
relax
relax,comfort,clean
This is relax but price a bit high
Reviewed February 25, 2016

CHIN from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Premier
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
No choice
If you planning to go Genting this is the best hotel at Genting Highland. You do not have many choices at Genting Highland. But the room was not worth this price.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Shoon from Singapore
Family with young children
Grand Premier
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Best stay in genting
1) Rooms were of very high standard, 2) staff was friendly and efficient 3) parking was easy with jockey service
My family & I were very pleased with our stay at genting grand. The ease of parking scored high on our rating as other carpark around was fulled. The 3 rooms we stayed were maintained at a high standard & clean. We are very satisfied.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Abdulkarim from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Grand Premier
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Superb hotel
Staff , cleanleness , and comfort
Super
Reviewed February 06, 2016

LEE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Good
Weather, casino, location
Smoking smells in the rooms (I'm non smoker), need more care for no smoker visitor.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

terence from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good location , comfortable beds
location, bed , food
The bus drop us off at Resort Hotel, so we got to take a few escalators to get to the hotel. check in was fast. however the room smells bad with cigarette. we had requested for a non-smoking room, however, the room still smell bad. breakfast was buffet style, the coffee counter is near the bar counter, all the way behind and away from the food line. limited food range... so do not expect a spread of food like other 5 star hotels. check out was speedy as well. unable to get late-check out as the hotel seems to always been "fully booked". expect to wait up to 10 mins at the check out counter as they will have someone check your room for "damages" or missing items.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Mohammad from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great clean luxurious hotel
great location
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Awni from Ukraine
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
We enjoyed with the hotel location & cable car
Location , room service & staff cooperation
It was good time staying at Genting Grand Hotel with my family as the good quite & cool location at the top mountain with the good friendly staff with fair service
Reviewed August 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: