Acceptable 4.7
Based on 23 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Acceptable



based on 23 reviews
  • Cleanliness 4.4
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 5.7
  • Room comfort and quality 4.7
  • Service 4.7
  • Value for money 4.9
  • Food and dining 4.0
Sort by

Peter from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Unwelcoming, unfriendly, unpleasant, bad location
Air con, wifi, and nothing else
Thinking we'd arrived at the wrong hotel, the man behind the counter was disgustingly rude, didnt a speak a word to us, even after us explaining what a long journey we'd had getting there. We chose this hotel as a cheap stop off in Ipoh before heading to the Cameron Highlands. We were purely using buses as our mode of transport therefore it was vital the hotel was situated in the prime position of a station. Previous reviews had stated what a perfect location this hotel is, being right by the bus station and centrally located to main attractions!! This is beyond a joke as there is no bus station, no main attraction close by (apart from the Chinese caves up the road) and the service was utterly appalling at the reception. Do not stay in this hotel, it is a waste of money and we spent all of our time trying to find taxis to get to main attractions/the bus station! There is a karaoke bar next door which goes on until around 1am, the walls are so thin you can hear everything from babies crying, the singing, people walking down the stairs.. Just stay away and pay a bit more for something better.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

tan from Malaysia
Groups
Family Quad
Stayed one night in August 2013
you get what you paid
nothing best
many mosquito, no tissue roll provided, a toilet without a wash basin, only one socket provided even in a quad room. the volume of shower flow is really low.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

GUANG from Singapore
Solo travelers
Single No Bathroom
Stayed one night in June 2013
Utterly bad experience, unsafe.
Cheap, near to local attractions, old town and 24 hour mac nearby.
It was a disaster. Encounter some of the local hooligans who purposely created an "accident" with me. They were drunk, tried to extort from me. And lots of youngsters hanging around in gang just outside of the hotel front door. It makes it extremely unsecured and unsafe. The staff's not even helping when the incident happened. They came to me in gang, i had to paid 120 local currency to get them away. And had to pay for the damages of my bike, also due to this incident, i'm afraid they'll be back to steal my bike away as it was kind of rare and very much sort after locally. i had to ride it to a friend's place to park it there and trouble her to send me back to the hotel to stay and fetch me again the next morning. It was a really bad experience. I only get back to the hotel like 3am+ due to all these. And the cleanliness was bad, there's no way you can adjust the air-conditioning. It was freakin cold and the blanket was as thin as tracing paper. The lock on the door of the bathroom was broke. The television plug was broke. I really think this hotel need to buck up.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Mathieu from France
Solo travelers
Single No Bathroom
Stayed one night in February 2013
Small room but good service
Nice team, smily and friendly
i stayed 1 night there. Easy to find and nice team.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

norlezar from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
bad service and small room
poor service
i dont like to stay here on 9/2 i chekout already,.. small room n poor service.. also not safty the door cannot look from inside..
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Jeffrey from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Single No Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
good budget base to explore Ipoh limestone caves
do print out your agoda voucher as the hotel does not seem to accept e-voucher, there's a cyber cafe at the food court just behind McDonalds 24hrs
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Rovinder from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Single No Bathroom
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location but small bad condition rooms
location
it was quite bad as the room was super small and not in good condition. they didnt even have access to internet. therefore they can check my bookings. i had to go to a cybercafe just to print the transaction slip.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

Arianna from Italy
Solo travelers
Single No Bathroom
Stayed one night in November 2012
Lontano dal centro e dalla stazione dei bus locali
Nei dintorni ci sono parecchie attività e ristoranti
l'hotel è lontano dal centro di ipoh, ma vanta comunque una buona posizione in un'area viva e che offre parecchi servizi. le receptionist parlano poco inglese ma sono parecchio disponibili. molte camere non hanno finestre e risultano un po' claustrofobiche... a poca distanza (5 min a piedi) si trova la stazione dei pullman che portano ad altre città della malaysia.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

MAKIKO from Japan
Solo travelers
Single No Bathroom
Stayed one night in December 2013
エレベーターが無いので大荷物のときは大変、シャワーは冷水。
料金が安い。
建物が古く、床や壁がタイルという不思議な内装のホテル。料金の安さで選びました。水シャワーはトイレの天井についてます。正面の太い道を渡ると、夕方から屋台が並んでいるところがあります。 隣町のタンピンのタクシーで10分くらいのところに「ロストワールド」というアメージングパークがあり、その中に温泉(水着、衣服着用)があります。入場料MR48、ロッカー代MR10かかりますが、生ぬるいお湯から40度以上のお湯まで温泉がいくつかあります。寄りかかることができる水圧の打たせ湯、ジャグジーもあります。
Reviewed January 16, 2014

ABDUL from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in December 2015
sesuai jika terdesak sangat
katil besar, lokasi sederhana, memang murah sangat
agak kurang selesa kerana agak lemas dan kepanansan. aircond tidak berfungsi. mandian panas tidak berfungsi. tuala yang diberi amat lusuh dan basah. sabun yang diberi amat daif baunya. agak lemas kerna berada dlm bangunan yang sempit. saya bermalam disana kerana amat terdesak. hotel lain semua penuh kerana hari minggu. jika ada pilihan hotel lain, baik gandakan sedikit nilai wang anda utk bilik yang lebih selesa. Keadaan hotel ini AMAT PADAN dengan nilainya yang murah sangat.Hotel murah, keselesaan pastilah kurang.
Reviewed December 17, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: