2015
Very good 7.0
Based on 2529 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2529 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Vanice from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Located at centre of Ipoh
Location near to Ipoh City, within 5 min distance to shopping mall and famous restaurant.
Reviewed September 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

MUHAMMAD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2016
ROOM WAS CREEPY AND HAUNTED
VERY DIRTY ROOM AND TOILET, TOILETRIES NOT GOOD, CARPET NOT VACUUM WELL, OLD MODEL FRIDGE, NOISY AIRCOND, BED AND MATRESS WAS HARD, NOT GOOD ENOUGH TO SLEEP, LIKE SLEEP AT CHEAP HOTEL.TV WAS NOT CLEAR, SWITCH NOT FUNCTIONING, BATH TUB AND SHOWER NOT WELL MAINTAIN. ROOM SERVICE MENU WAS LESS AND NOT PROPER COOK, WHAT KIND OF CHEF IMPIANA HIRED? DURING BREAKFAST ONLY COFFEE AND SAMBAL WAS GOOD, THE REST WAS DISSAPPOINTING. PLEASE MAINTAIN ALL ROOM OR REFURBISHED BECAUSE YOUR LOCATION WAS GOOD AND GRED A SWIMMING POOL.
Reviewed September 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Reynard from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good enough for weekend trip but plenty of room for improvement
I have stayed here on two different trips and both provided similar services. There is definitely plenty of room for improvement for this hotel. The speed of which the rooms are ready for check-in is rather slow as I had to wait over an hour to be able to settle into my room. Even when they offer to change my room, I was told that I only had to wait 30 minutes and suggested that I wait in my current room. Needless to say, I waited til over an hour and I decided to call reception desk and within a few minutes they informed that my room is ready. I'm unsure if there is a miscommunication or just bad hand over of duties by the staff when they change shift with another. It wasted about 3 hours of my time and I had to rearrange my plan to do the things within the next few days of my remaining stay. The cleanliness of the room is befitting of only a 3 star hotel at best. The mirror in my first room was stained and it seemed to be an old stain that could not be removed, in which should be replaced with a new mirror. The carpeting is considerably dusty if guests were to be walking barefoot. The bedding had light stains on them. That being said, knowing that I had been put into an ordeal, the management upgraded me to a better room with satisfactory condition. The staff was also patient in dealing with my frustrations and maintained a pleasant demeanor. From the reviews, the hotel seemed to be under renovation but with a few months gap in between different trips, there is little to no improvement. I hope the management can help improve as I think this hotel can be a very popular place to stay in for travelers every time they visit Ipoh city.
Reviewed September 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2016
Good breakfast, great location
I love the breakfast, especially Nasi Lemak and the Waffle, the room is quite spacious. However, the parking bays are really limited.
Reviewed September 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yew from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2016
OK
Normal
Reviewed September 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessie from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2016
Awful experience
first of all, we booked the hotel at a wrong timing as there was a company dinner happening in the hotel. having said this, such a big and famous hotel in ipoh did not have sufficient parking space available to accommodate all its hotel guests and whoever is attending the company dinner. in the end we have to park at parking space at the building at least 400 meter away. this is definitely causing inconvenience for us since we have not check into the hotel with all our luggage and have to walk so far. The checking in process was slow and the room cleanliness is bad.
Reviewed September 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yow from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2016
Must review the facilities more often n repair it on time .
Reviewed September 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shakira from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2016
Need refurbishment
Was surprised to see the condition of the room. They did not change a thing from Casuarina days. The carpet, the furniture etc. With so many new hotels in Ipoh now, the management should do something to at least be on the same par with other hotels. The room was very old, the only good thing about the room probably was the view. It looked nice from outside but the room just did not give me a good vibe.
Reviewed September 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Amalia from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2016
Really nice family hotel
(+) Reasonably priced. Booked 3 rooms for this trip for the whole family entourage. Room service / restaurant menu is delicious and reasonably priced. The new swimming pool is really nice. (-) The beds are average. I hope they will change the beds soon.
Reviewed September 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

CHUN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Regular customer,satisfy always but something different
I'm regular business traveler and since last 2 months I choose Impiana as my regular hotel everytime I visited Ipoh. Everytime is serving good,staff name Villa,and another receptions Indian gal who is young,always allow me late check out due to my business time. But this time is something different,I have a meeting in my room,before it I request thru phone that I need 3 bottles of water deliver to my room,after half an hour nothing happen and I made called again but still nobody deliver to my room. Totally I have called 3 times at the end,but still nobody to deliver until my meeting ended.
Reviewed September 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: