Excellent 8.5
Based on 455 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 455 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Joel from Malaysia
Couples
Garden Villa
Stayed one night in August 2016
Amazing
The Banjaran is perfect for a relaxing weekend getaway. The team at Banjaran were friendly and very helpful, taking the extra effort to decorate our villa with flowers. Enjoyed our trip despite the rain.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Chew from Malaysia
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good
Relax and comfortable ambience
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Nhan from United States
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed one night in August 2016
Beautiful resort with an out of this world romantic restaurant inside a natural cave
This resort offers modern and ultra luxe accommodation right in the middle of the limes stone mountains of Ipoh. Surrounding the natural hot spring fed lake are private villas where guests can enjoy its beauty and harmony with nature and the experience just did not stop there. There is a cozy and swanky restaurant right inside a cave where you can enjoy probably one of the most romantic candle lit dinner ever. Each villa comes with two private pools, one of which has warm water coming from the hot spring. Due to its unique location, the resort is a little isolated from Ipoh town center but it has shuttle taking guest to nearby supermarket. This is the best place for a relaxing and holistic vacation where there are many places within the resort compound for meditation and yoga. It's about 20 minute taxi ride from Ipoh train station and near the Kuala Lumpur-Penang Expressway. Staffs are very friendly and helpful..especially one of the gentleman working at the restaurant and the cave restaurant as well!
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Zhen from Malaysia
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed one night in June 2016
Wonderful Vacation
Staff is friendly, location can access through waze easily, a great place to short vacation.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Sharon from Malaysia
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
A great little getaway
I've wanted to go to Banjaran for awhile but the price was a bit steep. However, recently we decided to splash out and spend 3D2N there. It was well worth it. I loved everything (except the mosquitoes... maybe they would like to have some citronella plants throughout the villas?) It was very relaxing and I loved all the different caves. Breakfast was a bit simple... but adequate. My favourite was the private jacuzzi in the villa. And the private pool. And the crystal cave... oh hang on.. that's a lot of favourites... suffice to say I had a great time and will like to go back again.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Yim from Malaysia
Groups
Water Villa
Stayed one night in August 2016
Gals getaway
Great staff. Limited activities so a one night stay good enough. Crystal cave smaller than expected and crystals were implanted. Kudos to the food and beverage manager.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Sritharr from Malaysia
Couples
Garden Villa
Stayed one night in August 2016
Super friendly staffs and awesome place
I took my wife for a surplice birthday treat. I never arrange anything with the hotel staffs. They saw her DOB from the registration form and made a visit the villa. Since we was not around, they decorate the bed with petals and delivered a birthday cake. Really made her day even more special. Totally satisfied for the paid money.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Wei from Singapore
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed one night in August 2016
Perfect getaway
Pros: -peaceful stay away from noise -service top notch -food good -facilities superb -staff helpful Cons: -due to arrival of VIPs, cellar was closed to public so quite disappointed -DVD selection some movie disc does not come with English subtitles Overall verdict: was ideally best getaway I ever had if only I have the opportunity to take a look n dine in the Jeff cellar
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Dalila from Malaysia
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
excellent
staff was friendly from start till the end of check out. was greeted and always helpful. room was amazing and comfortable. privacy. the surroundings of the caves and nature was definitely relaxing. jeff's cellar IS A MUST TRY once in a life time opportunity. compliments to the chef. overall everything was amazing.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

LAY from Malaysia
Families with young children
Garden Villa
Stayed one night in July 2016
worst
terrible
Reviewed August 04, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: