Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 419 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

EKO from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
The place was a bit remote from the husle of the city
The price was different from the one quoted by Agoda. The room was smaller than expected. I have to take another room and paid extra. The second room was better and more comfortable
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Catherine from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2016
Overall good.
Good for the price paid! Difficult to locate this hotel. Have to ask around.
Reviewed August 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

MOHAMAD from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2016
Nice
Easy to find girl
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ramesh from India
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Good Location for budget business traveller
I had booked accommodation for one week through Agoda.com. I had to go to KL for three days and return to JB. The front desk of CIQ hotel took the matter with AGODA, and my reservation was postponed. Thanks, fo CIQ staff. Though Agoda's policy is cancellation / postponement, 100% cancellation charges.
Reviewed August 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ATHENA from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2016
Superb
im their regular customer whenever me and my hubsand go Johor Bahru, we only check-in here at hotel ciq. when i requested for something they see to it that they will try their best to do like my husbands birthday and our anniversary... thank you so much for all the effort and time to do those things. cheers!
Reviewed August 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ryan from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2016
Value for Money
Considering how cheap we got the standard room, the cleanliness was amazing. Wifi could be improved as it is a bit slow. Aircon was magnificently cold. We would be definitely going to book this hotel in our succeeding stay in JB.
Reviewed August 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in August 2016
Unfriendly Staff
Unfriendly and dishonest staff.
Reviewed August 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Pleasant Stay
Nice clean, modern rooms, friendly staff. Location is a little bit out of the way but only about a 10 minute walk to JB Sentral. A couple of local food options and mini marts on the same street as the hotel.
Reviewed August 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anwar from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2016
Value for the Money
With a low price, I never expected it would be this good. Clean and neat, and yes convenient.
Reviewed August 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

tay from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in July 2016
Friendly staff!
Friendly staff, willing to help, smile always
Reviewed August 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: