Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1275 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 4.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

TIMOTHY from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed one night in August 2016
Stay at T-Hotel Johor Bahru
Location-not my first time in this location as it is near the CIQ to Singapore but without car park. Therefore only suitable for flight travellers via SIN or JHB airports or bus. Those who drive from other parts of Malaysia, sorry no parking. Eats-just around the corner is Meldrum Walk, if you do not fancy hawker food, City Square Mall is just nearby where you can get higher end food. BEWARE-there are some vice activities and prostitutes may be hanging out outside the hotel, but as long as you avoid them it should be ok. Staff-There was one elderly Indian man-Senior staff? Very courteous and professional as a hotel staff. Facilities-very good, booked the room with window and it was big and spacious for one person. Facilities-TV Channel. Fox Movies...Wowww, this is one reason that I wish I could stay longer and more in my room. The availability of movies means you have your own private cinema from the bed. Quite hard for a business traveller like me to leave the room though xD
Reviewed August 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
HOTEL REVIEW
Near to CIQ Johor, clean and comfort
Reviewed August 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rudy from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed one night in August 2016
Terrible night
Location is near JB Sentral, but the road. is underconstruction, so very dirty. the room is smelling smoke, so small and no window, so the circulation is very poor. Next time I don't want to stay in this hotel again
Reviewed August 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

jo from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single No Window
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Dirty
Room is very small, towel and bed sheet smelly and dirty, ants in room, no tooth brush,tv looks like a toy tv.. Only good thing is it's right next to 7-11 and chicken ranch..
Reviewed August 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Eng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good location
Ventilation fan inside toilet not functioning.
Reviewed August 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

FONG from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed one night in July 2016
It is the location, location and location...
It is the location, location and location...stone throw from shopping and entertainment belt, and lots of F&B hawkers.
Reviewed August 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Melvin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good Location But Poor Room Maintenance
All excellent or satisfactory except poor room maintenance such as door and toilet facilities. Hope the hotel management take fast action to ensure all items in good order.
Reviewed August 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

FONG from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed one night in July 2016
Location, Location, Location...
My preferred accommodation when I am staying overnight in JB, near many F&B hawker stalls, shopping malls and CIQ.
Reviewed July 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chua from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed one night in July 2016
Very dirty
What you pay is what you get.
Reviewed July 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

noppakao from Thailand
Couple
Superior Queen No Window
Stayed one night in July 2016
so so
so so
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: