2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 4754 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4754 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Nurul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Straits View King / Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good
Cleanliness, staff performance, location
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Swee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior City View King / Twin
Stayed one night in January 2016
Nice to stay for short biz trip
clean, nice breakfast, convenient parking
so far so good, nothing to complain
Reviewed March 12, 2016

PANG from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Straits View King / Twin
Stayed 9 nights in February 2016
Nice lake view and comfortable room.
Nice staff, good location nearby Singapore and nice lake view.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Amutha from Singapore
Family with older children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Excellent stay at Thistle hotel
staffs were courteous and friendly, excellent service by room service and all staffs in thistle
My daughter and myself enjoyed our stay there. Very relaxed and enjoyable stay . Staffs were were very polite and courteous to all our queries. Would definetly recommend my friends and family to thistle. Would be back again for another short vacation. Thank you thistle for making our stay a pleasant experience.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Karen from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior City View King / Twin
Stayed one night in January 2016
Value for Money
Great and Clean Room. Good pool. Lovely toilet
Reviewed March 10, 2016

kris from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2016
Nice hotel near city
Nice room with many facilities. Air conditioning not cold enough and we had to change rooms.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

ASRI from Malaysia
Couple
Superior City View King / Twin
Stayed one night in February 2016
weekend in JB
Cleanliness and some of the facilities in the room are outdated.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Allan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior City View King / Twin
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good Location, Good breakfast, Good hotel
This was my second time check in to this hotel. Thistle always my choice when i at JB. Thistle provide good location, service and food. worth of money for a 5 star.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Lise from Malaysia
Couple
Superior City View King / Twin
Stayed one night in December 2015
Room Spacious
Check In took longer time than expected. Toiletry items only gave 1 set for a 2 guests room. Additional set required to call housekeeping
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Nur from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Straits View King / Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Overrated
The Hive, Bed (There are 6 pillows), Bedroom's toilet
- The room has poor ventilation. (it feels stuffy) - The air-con takes too long to warm up and sometimes it is warm. - Poor housekeeping (stains on the bed)
Reviewed March 08, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: