Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 46 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 5.2
  • Service 5.3
  • Value for money 5.4
  • Food and dining 4.2
Sort by

Rahmathullah from Malaysia
Family with older children
Family Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice Hotel
Wifi,Fast C/in n C/out,Nice Staff
The Staff Was Fine n Superb.Bt Only The Bed Is Hard n The Springs Hv Come Off.Other Then That We Really Enjoyed Our Stay Very Much
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rahmathullah from Malaysia
Family with older children
Queen Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice Hotel
Staff,Wifi n Easy C/in n C/out
The Staff Was Fine n Superb.Bt Only The Bed Is Hard n The Springs Hv Come Off.Other Then That We Really Enjoyed Our Stay Very Much
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosman from Malaysia
Family with young children
Queen Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
good and nice place. near to the bank and easier.
easy to find, near to the place that I want to go
Reviewed May 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Queen Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
Great place, night live happening &love shopping
Near Pasar Borong, good restaurant and multiplicity of choice
Reviewed April 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dave from United States
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
not a great area, smelly, cockroaches
cheap
As a traveler going for the sole purpose of getting a Thai visa I found the area to be terrible for the following reasons: (1) This hotel and none of the hotels even had maps of the area (2) There were no internet cafes or accessibility to computers (there was wifi which is great if you've your own computer of phone with net capability) (3) No visa services from any hotel (4) People could not communicate or understand English well. (5) Area was not centrally located to downtown area (6) I was surprised that hotel people and taxi drivers did not seem to know where the Thai consulate was (when ever I asked about Thai visa they thought I was talking about paying with a credit card) The hotel itself smelled of mildew and cigarettes and I had cockroaches under the bed (the McDonald's in that area has these too-babies right on the counter where you place your order). The hotel clerk knocked on my door brought me an extra pillow and asked me how I was doing, he then asked me if I was gay. I said, "no, thanks for the pillow, have a good night" and shut the door. Five minutes later, he knocked again this time with an extra towel, I thanked him and told him I would not need anything else and to leave me alone.
Reviewed January 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
Parking is a big problem
located at wakaf che yeh night market
not favorable because it was raining, and not many shops were open to satisfy my only objective of staying at this hotel. The tab water was bad, yellow and oily. Ask the hotel guys about it, they knew it, nothing was done. Instead asking us not to use the water. we knew that from the look of it. If you drive, need to arrive earlier, before 4pm to get a parking space and near to hotel. Otherwise its a problem.
Reviewed August 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Queen Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
suck water supply, yellow and oily
located at wakaf che yeh night market
not favorable because it was raining, and not many shops were open to satisfy my only objective of staying at this hotel.
Reviewed August 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MOHD from Malaysia
Family with older children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great experience!
Good location, convenient value for money. Surely will come again!
- Everything was good from the first day up until the last day. Perfect for business traveller & small family.
Reviewed July 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nusral from Malaysia
Couple
Queen Room
Stayed one night in June 2012
Value for money
Good location, clean, good size, convenient
this is our third time staying in the hotel. it's in a very good location, near facilities, market, and to town. hotel has a good reception, easy to find. good size room, with a good bed, and good bathroom. although a bit rundown now, but still acceptable for a couple of nights, for the price. downside is the traffic and night market noise, because our room is facing the main road. we always enjoyed staying in the hotel because of its location near the night market, easy to get local food. also, convenient to the town centre.
Reviewed June 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ROHIMAH from Malaysia
Couple
Queen Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
Room with unreasonable price
strategic, near to wakaf che yeh business center and easy to get the food
The room too small and limited facilities that not reasonable with it price. Compared to other budgeted hotel, we can get better than that with that price. then, the room was not so clean during our check in. The fridge and toilet not totally cleared. So upset with that.
Reviewed May 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: