Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 802 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 6.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Pak from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed one night in May 2013
A hotel with good restaurant and beautiful seaview
Clean and large size of room, comfortable and enjoyable environment, good and beautiful seaview
I love the way this resort built in. It was designed to be the one for leisure and enjoyment. It is well equipped with swimming pool and with a amazing beach nearby (just right next to the beach where you can simply walk there in less than 5 mins). The food there is awesome. However, the location is not good. It takes about 20-30mins drive to the central point. After all, there is no perfect choice between city and beach.
Reviewed June 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KAI from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
A good place for self-driving tourist
Good service at all
In general, the resort area was good for stay. It was noted that the resort is undergoing to upgrade for a 4-star hotel. I have been stay in a Deluxe Room which has been upgraded recently, the facilities are good, except the EXTERMELY LOW water pressure, sometimes there was no water when bathing, it is not acceptable at all. However, if the hotel can improve this point, it will be present place to stay for self-driving tourist. (N.B. You need a 25 - 30 mins drive from the hotel to downtown KK, you may encounter some more traffic congestion during evening peak hours, which may cost you at least a double travel time downtown)
Reviewed June 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nick from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Very relaxing. Friendly staff. Great for kids.
The relaxed atmosphere. The pool. The wonderfully helpful staff.
Reviewed June 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

yam from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
relaxing holidays
nice pool, good food and relax!
the room is nicely decorated. we love the shower, though a bit leaking on the floor. there is only one restaurant in the resort, great varieties for breakfast. also a good place for dinner. not much to do on the beach, lots of sand flies, quite annoying. but we enjoy the time in the pool. think it's a good place for relaxing holidays!
Reviewed June 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ho from Hong Kong
Group
Duplex
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
cozy and leisure
good breakfast, spa facilities, quiet environment
Reviewed June 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Fong from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room Pool View
Stayed one night in June 2013
Not satisfy with the money i paid
Only Quiet place
Boring, nothing much to do, breakfast is bad. This is only nice if u want to come here to be quiet or alone..
Reviewed June 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SITY from Malaysia
Family with young children
Dinawan
Stayed one night in June 2013
beautiful beach hotel
friendly, beautiful sunny beach hotel and fantastic swimming pool
It was a success and wonderful holiday with my family. My kids were happy and love the pool. It has slide at the swimming pool.
Reviewed June 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SITY from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
great swimming pool for kids.
the pool slide has made my children happy and love to swim. they had great times at the swimming pool. they love to walk and venture the garden.
Reviewed June 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosemarie from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great deal, enjoy the pool
Swimming pool, large size room, quiet resort
I had a 4 year old boy. He enjoy the swimming pool and sandy beach very much. Overall, resort set-up, location, are good. Few items for the resort attention: ROOMS: - We took up a room at te Dinawan Wing, which I believe is a new building to the resort. Maintenance of the room needs to buffed up. Wirings are visible on the ceilings, believe for the additional sockets which was done after the construction of the building. That should be hacked into the walls/ceiling. - Toilet were not clean as expected. Spots are quite visible. - Water pressure from toilet bidet hose was too strong. Unable to adjust water pressure. - Some light bulbs are not working. Inside the room as well as balcony area. - Fluorescent lights was installed in the room. For a resort like Beringgis, we expected more than just a normal flourescent light in our room. :) Restaurant: - There were some renovations going on just next to the restaurants. There should be a temporary closure in between the restaurant and the construction area. As we were taking our breakfast, the construction workers were doing thier work and sandy airs are visible from the construction area. It is a big question on the hygiene of the food... Beach: - Visible jelly fish found at the seaside. A notice board to notify resorts guest of jelly fish would come very handy.
Reviewed June 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Adam from Australia
Family with young children
Duplex
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Very comfortable
Great Pool, views and beach walks
As long as you hire a car this is the perfect resort to explore from, much better than staying in KK. The beach is great but need to be on watch out for jelly fish
Reviewed June 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: