Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 805 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

PREMANAND from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Just OK
Wi-Fi, comfortable room, car park
Overall OK. However our toddler was almost run over by a car driving on the beach - a regular thoroughfare for local traffic we realized. They should prevent cars driving where children are playing on the sand. Also we requested non smoking & they put a smoker next to us on the second day who smoked on the balcony with all the smoke entering our room!! They finally allowed us to change rooms. Stay again? Probably not
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Norhuzaimah from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room Pool View
Stayed one night in November 2015
Too many stairs
The view, bathroom, pool
Too many stairs. Not suitable for old people.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

carmela from Malaysia
Family with young children
Dinawan
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good stay
Nice view, Nice pool, Friendly staff
So far so good. Kids love the kids pool so much.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Zoltan from Hungary
Couple
Deluxe Room Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Honey moon place
Frendly staff, beautiful garden
We feel like a Haven!
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Shui from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room Pool View
Stayed one night in May 2015
Clean and nice hotel
Swimming is great for children and the location is near the beach, food are delicious .
Our family have a pleasant week end trip at the this hotel.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Craig from United States
Couple
Dinawan
Stayed 9 nights in November 2015
The Best Vacation in a While
the staff..all the staff, the cafe and restaurant open air, value for money was outstanding
We arrived Nov.13 for 9 nights. We had a king bed room which was very nice and cool with an outside deck looking at the ocean. The staff were always available yet not intrusive. We started every day out with a great breakfast, eggs cooked to order, a good selection of fruit, and outstanding coffee. Occasionally, as we ate late in the morning, various items were out. All it took was a request for your food and it was brought right to your table. After that it was to the cabana type building open to the sea yet protected from the sun surrounded by palm trees. We enjoyed several days just relaxing, watching the ocean, taking advantage of happy hour from 12:30 - 6:30 with a snack or two. The restaurant was open to 10pm and were never bored with the selections. Again, the staff were so, so courteous. Obviously they had been trained well. As one would expect, where westerners were in the minority, English was used, with varying levels of understanding. We always were able to get our points across. I would recommend this get-away for anyone, especially couples. We were carless and depended on tours and cabs. Even those were not that expensive. Again, I can't say enough about Berringas Beach resort. In conclusion, we found none of the negative comments from previous reviews to be a factor in our estimation. The beach was clean and occasionally breakfast food was low, but the staff always made sure we were taken care of. I recommend this resort for anyone.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

NATISYA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Dinawan
Stayed one night in January 2015
A pleasant getaway
Beautiful garden, pleasant ambience, clean room
We enjoyed the beautiful garden & the clean pool as well as the spacious room. The only let down was the absent of a lift going down from the lobby to the garden & rooms. Despite seeing us with a baby & so many stuff, none of the staff offered to help us to bring them down & carried them to the room which was a long walk from the main building. They gave us a room on the first floor so that meant another climb with all the stuff we had. The drain for the bathtub was not working properly so the water remained in it. All in all, we enjoyed our stay there especially the view.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

NURUL from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room Pool View
Stayed one night in November 2015
good
swimming pool, room and view
All most ok except the food at cabana cafe
Reviewed November 06, 2015

shiyu from Malaysia
Couple
Dinawan
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice & sweet for couple short gateway
1) nice room with private balcony 2) room with bathtub 3) resort with a beach & comfy chairs to enjoy couple moment
Very nice & relaxing place
Reviewed October 26, 2015

natalie from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room Pool View
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice relaxing stay in a beautiful setting.
Friendly and helpful staff, well maintained grounds, lovely pool
Everything was great.
Reviewed October 23, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: