Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 805 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

matilda from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Dinawan
Stayed 13 nights in September 2015
Very comfortable and convenient stay
Cleanliness, staff assistance and location
I stayed two weeks at Beringgis and enjoyed every moment. I used it as a base for travelling out to other places, and for the main part it was very convenient. When I did spend time at the hotel I would go out kayaking, which was great. The only thing that lets them down is the food (IMHO)-I found two cafes opposite the hotel which were hugely cheaper (you could have a great meal for a couple of pounds!) and it was really good food. I would definitely stay there again!
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Norshida from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room Pool View
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Nice gateaway but let down by staff performance
Location, location and pool
Went here to unwind during the long Merdeka weekend. We waited quite a while to check in, not because there were a lot of guests but the front desk staff was busy chit chatting. When we finally got the keys to the room, the porter just showed us the general direction of the room without offering to help with the luggage. Staff performance was slightly redeemed by the restaurant wait staff where we had dinner. Other than that, the room was clean and the location was perfect. The beach was a let down but the pool (and the friendly pool attendant) made up for it.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

peter from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room Pool View
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
great stay in a great place
clean comfortable room, well maintained gardens, helpful and friendly staff
Everything about the stay was great including food, staff, surroundings, clean beach and room comfort and condition. The only minus is that there were no shops close by although there are two eateries across the road.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

YONG from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room Pool View
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Price high
view good
Reviewed September 23, 2015

KA from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room Pool View
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Sliding pool.
Sliding pool.
There is only one lifeguard cum pool admin at the poolside. Full of responsibilities although he acted as lone ranger.He cares and keeps on reminding parents/guardian to abide the pool laws and ensure children are playing on safe side. My bad to forget getting his name.Our big kudos for him. Dinner served as bbq buffet but really very little food available. We requested to replenish pasta for kids, the waitress said it's cooking now but never seems appeared. For the price we paid it really didn't worth for it. And, young toddler are charged at half price as young at 1 year old. Beach is quite under maintenance and its cleanliness.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

HIEN from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room Pool View
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Value for money relaxation
Beautiful beach, comfort and quiet
relax and comfortable
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Julian from Australia
Couples
Dinawan
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Poor management
pool, air con, clean
booked a king bed but arrived and were told all had been taken and we'd be put in a room with 2 singles pushed together. We had to leave at 6:30am so asked if we could just exchange our breakfast vouchers for a few drinks/snacks told no. Then informed that construction was happening in that wing so would be noisy. Paid the deposit but wasn't given a receipt so on check out was asked to pay an extra 50 ringgit. Rooms- stank of cigarettes despite being non smoking. Comfortable enough. Staff- most very lovely Location- far from KK and shuttle costs extra. Beach- not swim worthy, sticks/leaves everywhere Probably wouldn't stay here again
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Mohd from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Dinawan
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
sly brunei
pool n slide
toilet flush aren't functioning well and airconditioning aren't cold enuf...no toothbrush n paste not provided had it complaint but hasn't taken into immidiate action...service are poor.... overall stay are nice with breathtaking views...
Reviewed September 17, 2015

MELISAND from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room Pool View
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Nice location by the beach. Clean & comfortable.
Serene & beautiful surrounding by the beach. Clean & comfortable room with fast speed WIFI. The atmosphere is really good starting from resort lobby. Nice landscaping & fun swimming pool for kids.
It was really enjoyable one night stay especially when with young kids. They love the slides at the kids swimming pool & the staff at the pool was really helpful and vigilant when it comes to safety of the guests. The room was clean with fast speed WIFI. Maybe, the resort management team could consider to install soothing fragrance i:e; pandan leaves smell or equivalent in their guest's room to promote relaxation & it may bring back the memory of the guests stays with them. Breakfast was ok but the refill of food need to be monitored as often as possible before food runs out. Cafe crew can also be a little proactive by approaching their guest's table to clear up some used plates n utensils. It would be much more easier for those family with young kids around the dining table. Overall, we were satisfied and enjoyed the stay. Will stay there again in the future for longer period.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Susan from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Deluxe Room Pool View
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Last day of my holiday
Friendliness of the staff the beach and the cocktails
We was only here for 1 night as we had to stay an extra 1 day due to our flights being changed, the beds could of been slightly bigger as we had 2 single beds but these ones was smaller than in the other hotels we stayed at
Reviewed September 13, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: