Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2642 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

YEE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin/Double Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
comfort
good location,comfort,value for money is ok
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Jose from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Nice home away from home
I keep on returning this hotel every time I'm in Kota Kinabalu. The rooms are clean, spacious, quiet and count with a very comfortable bed. The staff is very helpful and attentive. The breakfast buffet is always tasty. The hotel is located close to anything you might want and need in addition to being at a walking distance to many important points throughout the city. Always stay here without any hesitation.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Jose from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Go to hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Location, service, comfort
Excellent stay as usual. I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is located close to anything you might want or need in the city. Most of the important sites in the city are at a walking distance from this hotel. It always offers a clean, comfortable and quiet room. The staff is always nice and helpful. Will keep on returning to it whenever in KK.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

KHENG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin/Double Room Only
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Very bad
1.pucrchase agoda got service pick up and return at airport, when reach I call the hotel, reception told me them no provide this service!! When I reach on hotel saw on booklet write got this service 2. Room dirty and old, wash room still got hair 3. Room got glass and coffee but no water heater, I told the service girl can request a water heater, she told will sent later. She later is until I check out next day also haven't receive
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Kristy from Netherlands
Group
Superior Twin/Double Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Great hotel with friendly staff
Hotel was clean, good location with great restaurants nearby, and helpful staff
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Rizal from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin/Double Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Locations - near to shopping mall, banks and food area.
Locations - near to shopping mall, banks and food area.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

AHJIAM from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin/Double Room Only
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
not satisfied
location strategic
Not satisfied with the room offered because (1). One switch for airconditioner, room light and toilet light. When i switched off the light, the airconditioner with switch off too. We slept with the light on. Lousy room. Should have different switches for the room light, toilet light and the air conditioner.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Imma from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Strategic location & value for money
Locations - near to shopping mall, banks and food area.
1. Average is good and recommend to others to stay in the hotel
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Laurie from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard No Window - Room Only
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Run down property
During room cleaning there were no clean towel replaced and I have to call receptionist 3 times and waited for over an hour before they are delivered. I asked for an iron board and iron and waited for two hours and it's not delivered. The staff are nice. They will say YES to your request but not carried out professionally. Please note that this Hotel is no more managed under BestWestern Hotel Group
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Jennette from Philippines
Couple
Superior Twin/Double Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice hotel
Good location
Reviewed February 04, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: