Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1956 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Stay without good breakfast
Room, staffs, ID concept
I was unfortunate to arrive there when most of the lobby area was under renovation. However, the club room that i stayed with my family was awesome. Especially the bathroom concept. Furthermore complimentary extra bed for my 6 year old daughter was really needed. We have the opportunity to have our breakfast at the club lounge. However, the meal was not as expected for a 5 stars hotel. Not much choice and so plain. I hope it will be improved because as we know, breakfast is as important as the stay.
Reviewed December 20, 2014

Polin from Trinidad & Tobago
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great location
waterfront location near to shopping.
Stay was good. There was some construction going on at the time of my stay which was disturbing.
Reviewed December 20, 2014

Noor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
unfriendly staff; front desk and the management
location, amazing seaview room and nice shower room
Had a very bad experience talking to the Duty Manager, Miss H***** on our request to change room. Will definitely not come back here or recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Zyn from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Value for Money
The view, the quality of the hotel and the service provided
Hyatt was beautiful. The staff provided an excellent service and its totally worth it for business travellers.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

NP from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Worn down hotel, renovation really overdue
Service at Regency Club floor
1. Service at Regency Club Floor: The respective chefs comes out to review and communicate with guests. Services from two outstanding guys, is examplatory indeed for this hospitability industry. 2. Hotel: Really worn out carpets in main entrance, walkway to rooms and in rooms too. Furniture needs repainting/warnish, which normally does not cost much but the hotel house management perhaps looking for an overall refurnbishment later but this is a bad example when upkeeping is essentially most important is a self-rated 5-star hotel. 3. Lighting: The lighting in main entrance to front desk area is very gloomy. I dont know if it is energy savings but it surely does not give any bright feeling to check-in in hotel. Lucky for me, we went up to 13th floor to check-in the club floor. 4. Breakfast: Watch out for the 'catch-22' situation when booking. The hotel presents room with continental breakfast which means you are stuck to eat only at the Regency Club room. You cannot head to their regular breakfast area at the ground floor like which I get to do with most hotels I have stayed so far. If you want to eat there, they charge you additional. That sucks for a 5-star hotel ! Overall question: Will I return to this Hyatt KK in future, possibly not unless when I do really find there is a complete changeover in their building. For the cost of room with breakfast, it is overated. Better hotel choices available in KK for lesser cost.
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Martin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good value, Location at the heart of KK
Staff, Big room and location
Very friendly staff and they always very attentive whenever I ask for help like calling for taxi or some directions. There is a uplifting project at the lobby which make the appearance of the lobby a bit awkward but every thing is ok.
Reviewed December 13, 2014

Yee from Myanmar
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2014
Best hotel stay
clean,spacious andconvenience
clean,spacious andconvenience
Reviewed December 12, 2014

Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2014
leisure trip
Location, Comfortable, Staff services
Satisfy with the staff most. They are nice and friendly. Food is good and the location is just nice to access every where in KK town area.
Reviewed December 12, 2014

Hoi from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Prime location for Island hopping
Staff service, City center & nice Seaview
it is located at city center and closed to pier to country park for Island hopping. Also, the staff is very helpful.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Stephan from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Very nice hotel
Location, staff, view
I recommend paying a little extra for the sea view room as the sunsets are amazing. The breakfast buffet was very good and the pool was clean and nice. The rooms are large and nicely maintained. Also, the location is very good. There is nearby shopping and many restaurants. If you need to change money, go to the little mall next door for a better rate.
Reviewed December 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: