Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1956 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Maria from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great weekend getaway
Centrally located | close to restaurants & bars | friendly staff
Very convenient located, close to local restaurants & bars. The rooms are nice with a very different bathroom setup. The only thing which was new to me, was the window towards the lobby area, so we could hear the staff singing Christmas carols or the piano playing - different to other hotels, however not a bad thing. If I'd return to KK, I would stay here again.
Reviewed January 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kok from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
A pleasant stay
centrally located, luxurious, comfortable room
Hotel is grand, centrally located and close to shopping malls and seafood restaurants by the sea. The room was just renovated and therefore clean and very comfortable. However the bathroom design is not suitable for a hotel like Hyatt; it is small and the bath area and the wc area are separated into 2 cubicles, inconvenient for the user.
Reviewed January 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Azerina from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
The stay at the hotel was okay. Terrible check in
NIce room, nice comfortable bed, good amenities and room with tv and dvd player
The service was bad. When i was stranded at Jesselton point raining heavily coming back from Bunga Raya island resort with my kids and with no taxis around, I called the hotel to assist to get the hotel van to pick us up. It was arranged and waited for an hour and no van came. Then i called again and was told no transportation was arranged. Luckily by then we managed to get 2 taxis to send us. Upon checking in at 2.30 pm, was told room was not ready and we had to wait until 4 pm before we could enter the rooms. That was a bad experience!!! Luckily the stay at the hotel was ok.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

yuleska from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
short but memorable stay
comfort, convenience, good food
I had a bit of a problem with agoda booking with this hotel, since it doesnt specify the type of room we'll be getting. I tried to get a king bedroom but ended up being assigned to a twin room because of the booking system..Thus making the check-in experience quite unpleasant. Otherwise, for the hotel itself, no problem at all.
Reviewed January 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hazwanie from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
brilliant!
large room,large bathroom,comfortable beds
Excellent!Wide range of breakfast buffet.The kids absolutely love the hotel & prefer to stay at the hotel room than going out.
Reviewed January 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Lovely hotel, great staff
Location, Shenagins Bar & Breakfast
This is the second time I've stayed at the Hayatt Regency KK and it was a lovely stay again. Even though KK was extremely busy as it was the days straight after Christmas the service at the hotel couldn't be faulted. There were quite a lot of people at the breakfast buffet but the staff were attentive and there was plenty of food. My only minor criticism was that the "Wait to be Seated" desk wasn't manned all the time meaning people were having to stand waiting for a few minutes before a member of staff attended to them - I felt this was a little rude and unnecessary. This won't but me off staying at the Hyatt KK again as it's a lovely hotel right in the centre of KK.
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

choon from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
normal
central, classic, clean
normal, but its a bit old. the condition still ok. prices wise is a bit expensive.
Reviewed December 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuen from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Kota Kinabalu is good for diving and hiking
nice staff, nice room and nice allocation
recommend to people want to have a nice five star hotel in kota kinabalu without too much budget.
Reviewed December 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Centrally located luxury hotel
Centrally located, excellent service, well appointed rooms
Generally satisfactory for a short holiday stay. The menu for buffet breakfast should have more variety and daily variations.
Reviewed December 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Roy from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
5 star hotel with nice service
Location, Staff and Food
The stay is awesome, fast check in , and allowed late check out till 1pm Seaview room is superb, with 180degree sea view , and you can see sunset just lying on the bed. We had dinner in the inhouse japanese restaurant, the food is nice. The breakfast is nice too, which lots of choice for bread, drink, food. The staff there are friendly, and always with a smile. I will definitely stay in Hyatt again for my next trip.
Reviewed December 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: