2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 3238 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3238 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

yang from China
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
the swimming pool is small and not clean
Sea view
Not bad
Reviewed July 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chiew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Ocean Panorama
Stayed one night in July 2015
Peaceful and Relax
clean beach, nice view and helpful staff at lobby
Nice, enjoy and relax
Reviewed July 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Siew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Ocean Panorama
Stayed one night in July 2015
Real Relax
Comfortable,Staff Friendly,Clean
Reviewed July 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JOCELINE from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Rasa Ria Rival
Beautiful location: deserted exotic beach with the warmest crystal clear waters, tropical lush landscape and attentive staff.
We were very impressed with the attentive staff, who gave us a warm welcome and made us feel very comfortable throughout our four days stay. The room in the garden block was superb; very spacious, comfortable and tastefully designed. We were even amused by the friendly bat hanging from the balcony rafters and leaving the remains of its fruit feast each morning. The location is unbeatable! We started our trip at Shangrila's a Rasa Ria and the beach here is far more accessible, perfect for swimming, and the pools are certainly less crowded. There was more of a natural feel that we enjoyed immensely, and we felt Znexus was far more superior to RasaRia and a far better price. Our only negative point is that food and beverage is still overpriced because we are in a 5 star resort - and would prefer a variety, where we could choose more economical restaurant options to got our budget as it's not so close to the town. We were very happy to end our magical holiday in Sabah, Borneo at Nexus resort after our incredible rainforest trekking at Kinabalu National Park
Reviewed July 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Thye from Brunei Darussalam
Family with older children
Ocean Panorama
Stayed one night in July 2015
Will never ever stay in this hotel again
Nexus Resort & Spa Karambunai
The rooms are old, musky and overall tired looking. Security is a major concern as at 5am there was a guest who was shouting and knocking on everyone's door. Must be drunk or looking for someone. At 7am, he was still shouting and knocking on doors. Security did nothing. Weeds overgrown everywhere. Rubbish prevalent all over the compound. Swimming pools not hygienic and the water smells bad and looks very cloudy. Lucky i booked my family for only one night. We will never again stay at this hotel.
Reviewed July 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shobha from Brazil
Family with young children
Ocean Panorama
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Borneo at its best in the wild
Friendly people, amazing beach, wonderful wildlife
Loved the crystal clear, warm waters of the tranquil beach. Staff was incredibly friendly. The hotel grounds are outstanding. But the food was not so great and the rooms need some serious work. It was disappointing that there was no wifi.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from United Kingdom
Couple
Ocean Panorama
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
needs a facelift
Staff, beach and food
The resort is clearly living on past glories, it needs a major refurbishment. The staff were excellent and the beachfront location was very good. The food was generally of high standard and a good mix across the various restaurants. For the price paid it was overall an acceptable package. watch out for the sandflies, they are everywhere.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Zoe from Germany
Group
Ocean Panorama
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Beautiful but not in best shape
Food, location, beach
The resort is beautiful but (likely due to its large size) it is not in its best shape. Must have been amazing 5-10 years ago. By now the facilities have aged and are not as good in tact. Great stay anyway.
Reviewed July 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Qiming from China
Group
Ocean Panorama
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
good environment, big place,
garden, beach, staff
good environment, private beach, big place, nice swimming pool, many choices in foods. but the location is not good if you seek fun or food in town.
Reviewed July 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Micheal from Malaysia
Family with young children
Ocean Panorama
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Nice rooms
The rooms was comfortable ,beach and swimming pool is great
It was relaxing and all the facilities is available except bad WiFi connection in the rooms
Reviewed July 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: