Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2815 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Kelvin from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Value for money
Big room and reasonable price.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

kok from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
room was clean with ample parking.
the room was quite comfortable with good breakfast. the staff was friendly.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

kok from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Room spacious and clean
the staff friendly with comfort bed. the breakfast was good.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Rachael from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016
Relaxing Hotel
We had an enjoyable stay at Sabah Oriental Hotel. The staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. The rooms clean, large and comfortable. The only complaint I have would be the swimming pool area that had broken and potentially dangerous decking. Otherwise very good.
Reviewed January 24, 2016

NORSAADAH from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Comfort hotel
Food, Location, Free Parking
Enjoy
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Rachel from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Good!
Clean, Tidy, comfort
Have actually booked 2 rooms during the stay, sadly to say 1 of my colleague room aircond was totally not working. As I requested for a connected room, hence we just open the door. Besides that, overall, it was a good stay, room was comfortable, wifi extremely good with strong signal. Will definitely be back to the hotel for business stay.
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Kee from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Happy stay at KK
Convenient, hotel good food, ease to reach everything near by
Excellent and sweet stay at KK
Reviewed January 20, 2016

VICTOR from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
The worst Hotel ever.
This is the worst hotel ever. i've booked a night stay, once done checking in they gave me a room that has no functioning air-cond(even though the a.c is centralised)instead a ceiling fan. But it's still ok. The worst part, when i asked for bath towels since they did not provide us any. i've called the room service/housekeeping many times but they reply me 'on the way'. i've waited for almost an hour then i called the front twice to get a bath towel. i took my bath without any towel and later the towels came around 11 pm. without any sorry or excuse they just hand it over. Higly not recomended.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

MOHD from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Value For Money
Parking, Breakfast and Easy checkin & check out
breakfast was fine, alot of variety from east to west food! easy to locate as near to main road of karamunsing.. Maybank and BSN just infront of hotel.. good for stay but lack of scenery.. vary satisfied
Reviewed January 16, 2016

michael from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great value excellent food
Very comfy room, great value awesome breakfast
Very comfortable bed best choice in food at restauarant
Reviewed January 14, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: