Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2809 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Anand from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2013
Was a fantabulous place
Spacious room, clean, and comfortable
Amazing and I would go back again. Place for so fun, staffs were friendly. Very close by city centre. Facilities were good. Easy access to around tourist hot spots it was a great reunion with friends . A great place to live at because the it's located at a strategic location and the food was good . I would definitely go back there again, it's well worth the price u pay for. Agoda. Has never disappointed me . Hygiene was good, rooms were big and classy. Good design
Reviewed February 02, 2014

Mary from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2014
Pleasant
Breakfast, fast check-in/out, attentive staff
We enjoyed our stay very much at Sabah oriental hotel. The buffet breakfast has a good variety and they taste delicious.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Pengiran from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice and clean...
Clean room, good breakfast and hotel parking basement
Really nice, good for customer who rent the vehicle. Some improvement as below: 1) Junction road to the hotel is quite dark and need extra lighting. 2) Limited car park, especially during the function at hotel. 3) During my visit, there is nobody take the IN/OUT records book for the swimming pool and no towel provided. 4) Gym room need more space and equipments and if possible to provide spare sports shoes for the guest in case they not bring one. 5) Overall is OK.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Nurhida from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2014
This is a very nice city hotel,
staff very helpful, spacious room, food was great
This is a very nice hotel, with a different style, and virtually facing the city. Quiet hotel, friendly and helpful staff, rooms with the design, but a refreshingly new reception, lobby and restaurant design. More than value for money and just 45 minutes away from kk city centre by short distance.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

ZAHARI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great
Value for money. Confort.
Highly recommended. Suitable to all trip. Check in here after trusted with previous hotel.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Kam from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
satisfying,convenient and good value
friendly staff,clean and reasonable food
well remembered,reasonable price and quite convenient
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Christina from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great
Services
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Aaron from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Short but good stay
Cheap, friendly staff and comfy room
Our stay was good. We had a few days here and the beds were comfy, rooms were clean, staff were friendly and the breakfast was good. All in all for the price it was a good place to stay.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Lelly from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2014
Not happy
close to park
The wifi very poor..old building. The food not so much variety and very expensive
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Shih from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Far from the city. The staff attitude is very bad!
Wifi Breakfast airport
It near the airport. Far from city. The attitude of the staff is bad. I will not come again.
Reviewed January 21, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: