Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2808 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

NURUL from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great location
nice big room
perfect stay in kota kinabalu...nice breakfast..easy accest to variety of place..atm just around the corner...
Reviewed December 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Fritz from Germany
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2012
Absolut Perfect ! Clean rooms, friedlich staff
Four Star Hotel
Friends staff, helpfull in any Position. Shuttle bus to Shopping into Center. Free Stopps on the Drive. Good Fitness Center with Good Equipment, Pool was relaxend on a terrace overview the River. I will go there again for my next stop over in KK. Ohh don't miss the breakfast and the special BBQ on Saturdays night!
Reviewed December 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JIN-JIUN from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Wonderful hotel service with excellent food
nice room
very pleasant stay, with nice room, nice facilities, nice food, excellent interior environment, friendly staffs, comfortable stay, very relaxing and glad that i have stayed here. very pleasant stay, with nice room, nice facilities, nice food, excellent interior environment, friendly staffs, comfortable stay, very relaxing and glad that i have stayed here
Reviewed December 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SIEW from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2012
best location also big rooms
best location cause near airport
superior room clean ...big ..comfortable hotel provide free wifi access...safety deposit boxes & shuttle service to airport . i also like it outdoor swimming pool..sauna and spa..very enjoy
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Baltasar from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good Hotel
Facilities and location
I stayed about 2 nights and 3 Days. Generally I found the hotel is best value for money. The hotel offers you a 5 star service with a 3 star price. The hotel is located at the central location at the heart of Kota Kinabalu. Facilities is superb such as gym, pool and room service. Food is equivalent to any of the 5 star hotel in town.
Reviewed December 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CHONG from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2012
Spacious room, yummy breakfast
Buffet Breakfast
like the room, clean and spacious. like the buffet breakfast. delicious. enjoy the stay in this hotel very much.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JUNG from South Korea
Couples
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Bad location for island hoppers
Room rates were relatively cheap
although the hotel offers free shuttle bus service to the city center and jesselton point, the location is not preferred to people seeking easy access to the city. fyi, the shuttle bus leaves the hotel everyday at 10am, 3pm, and 6pm. when returning to the hotel, you will have to take a taxi, which was 15 ringgit from jesselton point to the hotel. wifi is provided with a one-day passcode, which you can connect only one machine at a time, at the lobby and in your room. the room i stayed in was a connecting room, and was not properly soundproofed: i could hear which channel the next door was watching. one of the local malls (wawasan mall) was close by (approx 10-15 min walk), but was not close to what the city had to offer.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Australia
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
great hotel
poised nicely between the airport and city
Very clean and appointed hotel with very reasonablerates at value for money.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yusman from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
My fav hotel in KK
Spacious room, very cosy,
I've been staying in this hotel a lot of time. This is simply my fav hotel in KK. Very spacious room, clean and good variety of breakfast. The only hotel in KK view of Mount Kinabalu. Love the view.
Reviewed December 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Fong from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great
at city centre
would like to stay in this hotel if i have the chance to come back to kk sabah.
Reviewed December 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: