Excellent 8.6
Based on 2083 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2080 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Fahad from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
very good
very good
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Fahad from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
very good
very good
Reviewed February 15, 2016

JENNESIS from Philippines
Group
Kinabalu Mountain View
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Two Thumbs up for Shangri-la's Tanjung Aru Resort and Spa!
The staff (Brian form the front desk) gave us an access to their lounge for us to be able to enjoy all the facilities all day and rest while waiting for our midnight flight. Really appreciate it. We had so much fun!!! :) We also want to commend the F&B manager of Cafe Tatu. He's so accommodating and friendly. He made sure that we had enjoy our dinner. He also gave us few tips about the tourist attractions and the do's and dont's in shopping at KK.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

cheong from Singapore
Couple
Kinabalu Mountain View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
It's a good resort hotel
Sunset bar.
Above average. Staff in the dining areas can be more friendly and should be more concise and give way to guests with plates of food in their hands.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

olexandr from Ukraine
Business traveler
Kinabalu Club Mountainview Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
beach sun food
beach, food, music
its was good, almost all is very good in hotel, only personal is not enough good, some of them made us feel very bad. so i recommend u to take care of yourself and dont feel like personnel will think about u
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Ming from Hong Kong
Couple
Sea View
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Superior but also expensive
the wonderful sunset, hotel facilities and breakfast
First of all i need to say it's wonderful facilities and environment in this hotel i have ever gone. it's really 5 star resort and it provided you a excellent experience when you enjoy their leisure facilities for free( most of all). Secondly, the sunset bar is the beautiful place to see the sunset view everyday and the staff there was very nice and answer your inquiry with smile (exculde the front desk staff). Unfortunately, this resort didnt provide free shuttle service and just arrange taxi service for you withh RM30 each time. To be conculed, it's wonderful experience but not worth for this price especially your travel budget is limited.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Graham from United Kingdom
Couple
Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
3 day break
facilities, staff,location
I enjoyed every minute of being there,i thought the rooms could do with a little overhaul nothing serious, in saying this the bathroom / washroom was first class. maybe nicer furniture to add a little sparkle to the room but otherwise it was fantastic,including food.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Ken from Netherlands
Couple
Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Excellent hotel, but the food is so-so
Location, pools, chi massage
The hotel is very nice, the location is second to none in KK, would stay again, however I would skip the hotel food.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Heath from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Tanjung Executive Suite
Stayed 11 nights in December 2015
Not what I expected
The Gym and the Pool
Very disappointed, as I reserved a suit with a sea view, and only got a ground level with a tree view, asked to change rooms which was not possible, asked them to check their other hotel, got no response. The staff are in a perpetual state of confusion and chaos. Sat down for the buffet after selecting my food, and was then informed that the buffet was finished, which was on Christmas Day, so I couldn't ear the Christmas dinner that I had obtained. Resort was too busy and is more orientated to families with small children, so very noisy, no available sun beds, and not very relaxing....not a 5 star experience, not a true Shangri La.....also very disappointed with Agoda as the room was misrepresented as ocean view, but was actually a no view, and we paid top buck!
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Petra from Czech Republic
Family with young children
Twin Sea View
Stayed 8 nights in December 2015
Great in hospitality
Hospitality, kids pool & slides, breakfast
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Staff was very pleasant. Our kids were 100% satisfied with their great wet play area with slides. The only negative point of this hotel might be the very small beach.
Reviewed January 04, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: