Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4182 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Karen from United Kingdom
Couple
Pacific Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great stay
Location,staff,and comfort
Our stay was really good and well worth a visit. The staff were very good and organized and very helpful and knowledgable. The only downfall for me was some guests spitting phlegm in the pool. This was seen often so I didn't use the pool which was a shame as it looked lovely.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Maggie from Philippines
Couple
Pacific Club Golf View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Relaxing Vacation
My husband and I had an amazing 5 night stay at the Pacific Club Room. One of the best vacation ever. We were well fed and we enjoyed the endless drinks at the lounge. We definitely recommend it to those who want to rest. :)
Reviewed February 23, 2016

fabian from Malaysia
Business traveler
Pacific Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Nice place
Nice place..
Reviewed February 19, 2016

May from Canada
Couple
Pacific Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Review
This was our 3rd time staying here. Was extremely happy with all facets of the resort previously. This time, Very disappointed in the dim sum restaurant, service was very slow. Waited over an hour for food, and then was informed that food was no longer available. Was also not impressed with the breakfast buffet. Less variety and was often out of food. Our room was located in the open hall area, found it to be very noisy, as children were constantly running and screaming as they were passing by. Hope that above issues will be addressed.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Lee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Pacific Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Hotel service
Information of available services not clear. e.g. free shuttle buses within hotels and clubs, charges for all available services, I thought all available services are sall FREE!
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Wai from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Pacific Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
room not clean enough and a bit dated
good location, not far from airport
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Takako from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Beautiful and great service
location, comfort and courtesy of the staff
The place is beautiful, and this is our third stay in the hotel. The place makes us feel at home--everything about it is good. very clean room, comfortable space, and staff are very helpful. Check in was slow (but we arrived at around 3am, so there was only one staff attending us and there were some guests ahead of us who were asking too many questions about the activities they could do etc., which could have been addressed in the morning). If your room is located on the 11/12th floor, you have access to 11th floor lounge, which is very nice and provides great selection of simple breakfast, and complimentary drinks all day.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Jihan from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Pacific Club Golf View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice weekend getaway
A friend of ours was getting married at the Magellan Resort so we picked Pacific just so it would be easier to attend the wedding event. Had a lovely stay - my husband and I stayed on the Golf Club level so we had a fantastic view of the golf course from our room. We also had a balcony so we could relax on the balcony and enjoy the view! Our room was overall very nice. It was spacious and the bed was comfortable. It was however VERY dark in the evenings, which was quite annoying. I would strongly recommend for the hotel to install more lights in the room. Breakfast was quite nice. The service on the 11th floor is perhaps a little bit slow - slower than I expected. The hotel generally is a great hotel, but it did appear to be a bit dated. The doors of the rooms for example looked a bit run down.
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Gertraud from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
lots of noise and war at breakfast room
Waterfront
Not very relaxing. No quite place at pool. Noise from pool bar and guests passing by in hallway prevented sleeping.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Ooi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed one night in January 2016
Old Hotel
Was paying extra to upgrade to seaview Delux . Somehow the room was not ready at 4pm ( check in time 2pm). Locate us at the 3rd Floor which is facing the pool, very noisy and cannot rest well. Early morning, there is someone cutting the grass, too much noise in the early morning. Not worth the money at all. Will not stay here again.
Reviewed January 26, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: